27Monterey, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just checking things out and trying to meet some new people around here.

I enjoy reading, dancing and crazy times with friends.

I'm that kind of girl who will listen to other people when they're speaking in another language, even when I can't understand it. Right now, I am learning and speaking Spanish, Russian, and German; I really want to be just as fluent in Farsi, Italian, Portuguese, French, Greek, Irish. :)

I am tattooed and pierced. Both are awesome if done with meaning.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from college in May 2012, After, well, I joined the Army. So here I am, in training till the end of my days. :)

I also worked seasonally at the New York Renaissance Faire. The Renaissance faire is such an awesome experience. I've met fire breathers, acrobats, knife throwers, and a bunch of really awesome craftsmen. It's really cool.
I’m really good at
Knitting, learning another language, organization, and jigsaw puzzles.

Something I'm not good at is walking in heels.
The first things people usually notice about me
Why don't you tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like vampire novels, Mary Shelley's Frankenstein (which by the way, is soooo much scarier in Spanish), Bloody Jack (it's a book about pirates, not vampires), Cirque du Freak, Ellen Hopkin's books, Steven Kings novels.

I love thriller and horror movies as much as I will cower behind someone while watching it. I like comedy too. I guess I'll pretty much watch anything that catches my eye. I also enjoy kid movies without any shame. (Bonus points if you'll watch How To Tame Your Dragon and UP! with me)

Les Miserables and Rent were my all time favorite musicals followed by Phantom of the Opera.

Music: anything and everything that I find appealing. Rock, folk, metal, salsa, country music, dubstep. If it makes me move, I will listen to it.

Food: I eat pretty much anything, however, I'm allergic to raw tomatos, any pepper, and cinnamon.
Six things I could never do without
-Family, which are my friends with blood ties
-Friends, which are my family without blood
-A Future, because life would be pretty bleak without
-My dogs, because they make life just that more interesting
-Mortar and pestle, yep, for grinding.
-Laptop, it doesn't need all the bells and whistles, just needs internet
-Cell, because I'm always texting my family and friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Building my future and accomplishing my goals,
New recipes, that I will most likely burn, doesn't stop me from trying though.
Music music and more music.
Would I be able to survive a zombie apocolypse?
Who would win in a fight, Superman or Batman?
Is it a good idea to microwave this? Nope? Ok, good to know for next time.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am whereever the night takes me. As long as I'm in the right company, I'm good.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'll admit for the world to see? Hmm...

I can't stand shoes of any kind. I hate them with a passion. Especially heels. I hate them the most. Whenever I can, I prefer to go barefoot.
You should message me if
You're interested in getting to know someone like me,
You're cool, calm, collected and drama free.
You can logically argue who would win in the epic fight between Batman and Superman.

*Note* I'm not going to respond to the casual one word starters "hi" or "hey." This means even in different languages. Be original please. Thank you.
The two of us