hdmechanic32
37Houston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hdmechanic32
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
After taking a long break from the dating scene, I am ready to jump back in! I've been living in Houston for over 5 years now, and I'm currently making some big changes. After 4 years trying make it as a motorcycle mechanic, I recently transitioned into the commercial refrigeration industry. I also just moved from the east side of the city to the west side. I am a Christian man who is serious about my faith and very active in my church, and I am looking for a woman in her 20's - 30's who also takes her faith seriously. I am a country boy at heart, and while Houston is a great city with plenty of things to do, I do not plan to stay here permenantly. I look forward to a day when I can move to a place without all the smog and congestion of the city, but for now God has me here.
I try to be fairly openminded about dating, but I have 3 non-negotiables:
1. You must be a Christian (a real Christian, active in church and have an active faith)
2. You must not have kids. I love kids and do want them someday, but I am not in a place in my life where I am ready for them now.
3. You must be single and not previously married
This is not the end all be all of dating for me, but if you are interested and fit these criteria, then please let me know.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently started a career in the commercial refrigeration industry. I am also a certified motorcycle mechanic.
I’m really good at
Making friends and being social
Working on bikes
Dancing
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a really easygoing guy who makes friends easily
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A few of my favorites have been:
This Present Darkness
The Oath
Showdown
Phantoms

As far as movies, my favorites are:
Monty Python and the Holy Grail
Ferris Bueller's Day Off
The Princess Bride
Star Wars
Indiana Jones

I generally prefer older shows from back when I was younger. I feel like most everything on these days is just dumb or too over the top. A few shows I do like are:
Law and Order
How I Met Your Mother
The Simpsons
The X-Files
CSI

I feel similarly about music, in that I really don't like much of the music put out since 2000. I think my favorite style of music is classic rock, particularly 80's rock. I also like punk, alternative, grunge, metal, jazz, blues, reggae, and country. About the only music I don't like is Hip hop and Top 40.

As far as food, I'll eat almost anything but my favorites are
Cajun
Barbecue
Sushi
Chinese
Sea food
Micro brews
Six things I could never do without
God
Family
Friends
Music
Car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Motorcycles
Music
Social activities
God's plan for my life
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm always game for going out and getting dinner with friends, dancing, or getting a drink somewhere. My job has me working Monday - Thursday nights, so by Friday I'm ready to get out and be social! I like to go out two-stepping, get dinner or a drink, and various other social gatherings.
You should message me if
1. You are a Christian and serious about your faith
2. You don't already have kids (I love kids, and I want a family in the future, but I'm not ready for that now)
3. You are looking to date with the possibility of a LTR, not just friends. I love making new friends, but what are we really on here for?
4. You aren't too concerned with money and material things.
5. You like to laugh and have fun!
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion