scon64
26 Katy, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
scon64
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Pretty simple.. I'm Sean. Currently I'm doing contract work in the Information Technology field. Looking to make more friends my age and maybe date, idunno.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm a Contractor for the Information Technology field. Basically if your 'Computer, iPad, iPhone, Laptop, etc, etc' is broken; I fix it. Soooo, I guess that makes me a computer jock.

I love staying healthy, but I hate going to the gym. So I work out at home. Not that I wouldn't want to go to the gym... I just find the home workout much faster, and I still get the results I want.

Right now I'm studying up on technology so I can get some more certifications under my belt. Sucks though, because our technology is always changing so fast; It's amazing.

Also in my free time I spend a lot of time painting, drawing, sculpting, being creative in general. I like to use my hands and be able to do new things.
I’m really good at
I don't think my art is that great, but I have sold art in the past and receive a lot of compliments on it. I only started drawing seriously back in 2008, so I guess that would be 8 years now?

I've dabbled with some music, but I don't think I'm too great at that either. Though I've always wanted to learn the piano and guitar. I can play the drums pretty well, but anyone can bash around a bunch.

Also, if it wasn't already evident: I'm pretty critical of myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This alone could become a fairy tale novel or a tragic horror story in length alone.

Books: The Brothers' War, Pendragon Series, Harry Potter Series
Authors: Jeff Grubb, Edgar Allen Poe, JRR Tolkien, Hemingway, Kafka,
HP Lovecraft

Movies: Anything really -- I mainly like dark settings, maybe thriller, with a psychological twist. Oh! And of course, Super hero movies.
Shows: The Walking Dead, The Flash, Breaking Bad. I'll watch just about anything though. I'm trying to start Animal Kingdom, Mr. Robot, and The Game of Thrones soon.

Music: Anything my ears can melt to.

Food: I'm in love with Sushi! True story. Also steak!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be a better me..
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching something or out with some friends. Honestly anything. When I'm not super busy, I go meet a bunch of people downtown on Thursday nights for board games and drinks.
You should message me if
Hmmm.. Good Question?

I guess if you want to go see a scary movie. Cause I usually just watch those alone, since no one will watch them with me.
More