38Nashville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an animal rescue volunteer, so I am looking for someone who appreciates the peacefulness of a quiet morning dog walk and the joy of snuggling up on the sofa with a cat purring in your lap or at your side. I have done pet therapy with a certified therapy cat and am working on training a therapy dog.

I am a Christian and take my faith very seriously. I'm looking for someone who regularly attends church and is seeking God's will for his life. I want to date someone who has the potential to be my one and only.

I am also a published independent writer online for Examiner.com. I enjoy reading sci-fi and fantasy, playing board games and computer games, movies, and trips to the dog park.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working in a call center and I love the wide variety of people I get to talk to every day. I enjoy learning to see the world from someone else's point of view. I'm also working on my master's in counseling with the eventual goal of working as a school-based therapist, counseling children who have been abused.
I’m really good at
making people laugh. I'm not afraid to look goofy and like to laugh at myself. I enjoy playing with words and twisting them around in clever ways to make a good joke. There is too much sadness in this world and not enough laughter. Whenever something funny happens to me, I enjoy sharing it with friends.

I'm also incredibly good at puzzles. My record is a 500 piece puzzle in 24 hours. They're a good way to pass the time at work.
The first things people usually notice about me
I look about ten years younger than my actual age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot of science fiction and fantasy because I love escaping into the magic of another world. I also read a lot of teen books so I can stay in touch with the population I want to eventually work with. I love James Patterson, Melody Carlson, Mercedes Lackey, Anne McCaffrey, to name a few.

I love movies, also science fiction and fantasy, Disney, some romance, drama, and Anime. Some of my favorites include Bridge to Terabithia, Avatar, Chronicles of Narnia, Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarrron, The Golden Compass, The Spiderwick Chronicles, and Diary of a Mad Black Woman.

My favorite TV show is The 4400, followed by United States of Tara. I love contemporary Christian music. Some of my favorites include Group 1 Crew, Rebecca St. James, Skillet, Superchick, and Fireflight.

When it comes to food I have simple taste. My favorite is pizza. Also like Mexican, Italian and Chinese. Really almost anything as long as there is no seafood involved.
Six things I could never do without
my cats
my dogs
my friends
a good book to read
Christian music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my future. I am a very organized person and I have a lot of plans for things I want to accomplish. But I am also wanting to share my life and my plans with the right guy. I cannot have children of my own but would like to adopt once I have the right person to share the journey of parenthood.
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying a great movie snuggled up on the sofa with my cats and a big bowl of popcorn while my dogs watch from the floor and munch on their chewie bones.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm looking for a true friend first and foremost because I think that friendship is the best foundation for romance. You have to be able to trust if you are going to form a long-term commitment.
You should message me if
You enjoy movies, intelligent conversation and the company of cuddly four-legged creatures.
You love to play board games.
You enjoy spending time at the dog park.
You live within reasonable driving distance of Nashville
You can write me a message that is at least one complete sentence and consists of more than "Hi".
The two of us