heart_box
28 Worcester, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
heart_box
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So I figured I should update this...
Hi my name is Adam!, I have had this profile for a while and for the first year or so I didn't use it to much. I figured I would get into it and see if anything interesting comes about.

So am 26 and I have been living in Brighton for about two years officially. It is wonderful and I wouldn't move for anything. I live with 2 other amazing friends and I love being able to see them all the time.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working for full-time at a Boston Children's. I have been there a year and I really enjoy it so far. I work with some really wonderful people. I'm currently taking prerequisites in order to apply to schools this fall. I'm taking three classes now and working nights which can make it hard to meet new people, which is why I'm here.
I’m really good at
Being put in any situation, and finding something to have fun with. Whether that is being put in a situation not knowing anyone and ending knowing 3/4 of the people and their life stories, or getting lost and finding my way back.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty short, but also really confident. I am also pretty loud, maybe its making up for my lack of height lol. I am pretty comfortable with myself, and have no problem expressing what I feel.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything by Chuck Palahniuk. I enjoy reading comedian autobiographies (Steve Martin, George Carlin, etc.) I also read comics on regularly. I usually choose self contained stories. My favorite author is Jeff Lemire, such amazing work.

Movies: The Alien Trilogy, Audition (Japanese Horror movie), Requiem For a Dream, PI, The Wrestler, Castle in the sky. So Many More.

TV Shows: The Office, Lost, Weeds, South Park, Simpsons, Always Sunny, ETC

Food: I love to be adventurous. I really enjoy Pizza (but who doesn't.) I also enjoy sushi, Thai, Indian, anything you can think of I've either tried it or want to.

Music: There is a lot to enter here (as there is for everyone.) I listen to mostly punk bands like: Bomb the Music Industry, Against Me!, Off With Their Heads. I do also enjoy a good amount of Hip Hop as well: A Tribe Called Quest, Digable Planets, Wu-Tang, Immortal Technique.
The six things I could never do without
1. A good book
2. Good conversation.
3. Friends.
4. Youtube
5. Boston
6. A bed to sleep on
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The Human experience. How we interact, and react to each other. How the Media and politics affect our lives, and the repercussions of how we are letting the gov't cause our country to be run into the ground. How Lucky I am to be who I am, the experiences I have had, and the friends that I have.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing in my Apt, but usually working. I know totally lame...I know! I am starting to get out and do things, I have been a pretty anti-social few months, but I really want to see whats out there. I am not usually a bar person, but I think I would like to change that with the right person.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tried to jump an intersection with my car in highschool.
You should message me if
I would like someone to have a really nice connection with, thats what life is all about isn't it, find people who you can find a unique bond with and see where it goes
More