39 Lincoln, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a loving, loyal person. I'm looking to find someone to spend time with that could evolve into a serious relationship.

I'm a single mother of an 18 year old man, who's a freshman in college. He's awesome (I'm sure I'm a bit biased here) and I'm so proud of the man he's becoming. He's attending college out of state, so I'm getting used to the 'empty nest' which is definitely a different life. When my son is not home, I spend a lot of time with friends doing a variety of things. I love playing volleyball. I enjoy hanging out at a bar chatting with my friends and playing pool, singing karaoke. You could find me sitting on my porch on a sunny day reading, or dancing all night... I'm pretty much up to try anything once.

I'm honest and expect my partner to be as well. I try not to take myself or anything too seriously. I can be sarcastic and kind of a smart ass at times but its all in good fun.

I'm looking for a man who might enjoy some of the things I do and perhaps introduce me to some new things. He should be open minded, friendly, and enjoy interesting conversation. In the end - I'm looking for a partner to share my life with.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a Mechanical Engineering firm designing HVAC systems and drawing in ACAD. Outside of work, I try and fill my spare time up with as many fun things as possible.
I’m really good at
Listening. I try to be there for my friends whenever they need me. On the flip side, I'm probably pretty good at talking too ;). I try to find the happy medium. I'm also good at looking at things in different ways.
The first things people usually notice about me
Ummmm...I guess I would have to say people tend to mention my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like a wide variety of all these things. I read - pretty much anything fiction you can put in my hand. Mystery, Horror, Sci Fi, Romance(nothing too juicy), paranormal, Fantasy, some historical, I just like a good story.

Again with movies I can pretty much watch anything once. I like comedy a lot - cause I love to laugh. I like action and some horror. Just not all that in to the super gore flicks.

Music ranges from Ani Difranco, to Ministry, to Pink, to Marc Brousard. I'll even throw in a little country on a rare occasion. I always have a song in my head and have a tendency to randomly break into song.

Food is good, I'm kind of a meat and potatoes girl at heart but I'll try anything once.
The six things I could never do without
My son, My friends, My family, Music, Creativity,Dish Washer/Clothes Washer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life and what can be done to make it better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing volleyball with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Um. Not sure what to add here. I'm not very secretive though. Ask anything and you'll probably get an honest answer.
You should message me if
You have to ask?