57Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I live in Edinburgh ( with my little Jack Russell) although I am frequently in London. I have a house in Italy which I visit as often as I can and I love Italy but my Italian is ( so far) poor. I'm learning!
I love all the Arts - music, art,drama. I like science too. I read a lot - all sorts of books. and I'm interested in debate and current affairs, being of a generally liberal disposition.
I'm a pretty good cook and love food and wine but I try to eat carefully these days (not always successfully) and exercise regularly.
I am self employed and work as a consultant.
I am told that I look young for my age and I am young at heart.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to get the balance right between earning a living and discovering myself and the world
I’m really good at
Listening, caring, talking, analysing, laughing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I really like all 'cultural' things. I read and go to art shows, theatre and movies and I listen to lots of music. Jazz, classical and eclectic.
I love to cook and I'm interested in food and where it comes from.

A selection of current favourite artists ( but there are many others and they change): Coltrane, Jarmusch, Antonioni, Ottolenghi, Beckett, Dostoevsky, Orwell, Calvino, Bach, Borromini, Pinter, Fonseca, Kusturica, Bourgeois, Piera Della Francesco - did I mention Calvino - he's my favourite author at the moment!
Six things I could never do without
They change but ....
My copy of 'Invisible Cities'
My copy of 'Kind of Blue'
My little Jack Russell terrier, Hector
My two grown up independent boys
My moka

I know that's only five....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Too complicated to work out - I don't even know....
On a typical Friday night I am
Nothing or something ... stupid question
You should message me if
You think we could be friends.
The two of us