heighho
41 Asheville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
heighho
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just realized this could use some updates:
I am a father of two girls (20, and 14), adrenaline junkie, lover of the outdoors, entrepreneur, electronics techie, amateur photographer and wanton traveler. I enjoy mountaineering, paddling, riding, climbing, skiing, caving, diving and just about any other extreme sport. I used to run triathlons (maybe again next season), have an unaffiliated EMT certificate, and try to be a responsible community member through volunteering (cycling advocacy group, SAR squad, HOA, local NSS grotto, etc.) It may seem like I am always doing SOMETHING but, truth be told, I crave doing NOTHING on occasions too. I am reasonably intelligent, have a wicked sense of humor, view sarcasm as part art/part science, know which fork to use with the entrée, can converse regarding current events, am the eternal (cynical) optimist, and am definitely full-on Type A personality (ask my sister what Myers-Briggs I am b/c i don't remember)....Plus I love long walks on empty beaches and star-gazing from snowy mountaintops. (j/k) Wait. No I'm serious about that one.
What I’m doing with my life
Now that I am no longer on Daddy Duty every other weekend (my oldest is off to college and the youngest now has a social life of her own), I am rediscovering the things I loved to do back in the day. I have one business that has existed since 1997 and am trying to get a second one off the ground soon. I volunteer for several organizations, try to find time to remodel the house and sometimes I sleep! However, this schedule doesn't include a significant other, but obviously, if things got serious (which is the goal) then priorities would be rearranged. I definitely would make time for a GF.
I’m really good at
...filling out questionnaires and teaching Advanced Applied Snarkiness at a local Tech college....
Oh! And relationships! (Stop laughing.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'll have to ask them and get back to you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Yikes! Too many to list! Books: mostly classics, some modern novels too. Used to be an avid reader. Now I kinda go in spurts. Still love it though. Movies: mostly epic adventure movies (think LoTR trilogy, etc). Shows: Not a big musicals fan but I do love the stage and will catch a play whenever I get a chance. Music: huge range in genres from classical to rock to rap to jazz. Not a big country fan, sorry. Food: anything and everything. I try to eat healthy and scrutinize labels at the grocery store until people want to hurt me. But I still eat fast food- ugh.
The six things I could never do without
My girls, fresh air on a mountaintop, moving water in a fast river, the dancing flames of a campfire, good food/spirits, and the prospect of unending love. (You're laughing again. Stop laughing!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my daughter's futures and what kind of world we are leaving them to inherit.
On a typical Friday night I am
on Daddy Duty, packing the XUV for a weekend excursion, or enjoying an LIT with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is not getting published online. You gotta be kidding me.
You should message me if
...you've never used the insanity plea.
...you are more the "glass-half-full" type.
...you have an adventurous streak a mile wide- or even 1/4 mi

WARNING: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites-you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy.
More