hekahbekah
24 Sacramento, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hekahbekah
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Bekah. I think I am ok in life right now. First off let me say, I am in a relationship, and am not looking to change that. I currently have my own apartment, 2 cats, and a good head on my shoulders (or so I've been told) and I think that is what is important. I consider myself to be a happy go lucky kind of person trying to look at the positives in life rather than the negatives. I'm a kid at heart, yet know how to be serious when the time calls for it.

Some of my favorite things to do are camping and hiking or road trips... Basically I love to travel and go on adventures to find new places. I'm always up for a challenge, and trying new things. I identify as gender queer / gender fluid, and use she or they pronouns. I am flattered for the threesome offers, but I personally am not interested in them. the same applies for one night stands. I like to meet and talk to new people however I can be shy at first - doesn't mean that I don't want to talk to you.

Some other things that I like to do are crafty DIY projects or scrapbooking or taking pictures. Once we talk/hang out, I like to hang out with friends more than I actually do, but I always am there to talk. If you are having a bad day, I will do my damnest to be there whether you need to talk, a hug, to go out, to laugh, someone to watch Netflix with you... you get the picture.

I also LOVE animals! I am looking for a like minded people, I can be me around. A person who has goals for life, loves traveling, and animals.
What I’m doing with my life
Finding time for travel & looking for a travel buddy/buddies

Watching my geeky shows, "shipping" fictional relationships

Living up my 20s

Working a full time job M-F
I’m really good at
Being a friend - I'm there when you need it
Cooking and Baking - I will cook for you!
Going on adventures!
Singing terribly with friends and having no shame
Being a big sister
Being crafty and creative (thank you Pinterest)
Going on road trips

I'M NOT REALLY GOOD AT

Staring contest
Telepathy
Not crying during chick flix
Having nothing at all to do for extended amounts of time
Staying in the same place (geographically) for extended times
The first things people usually notice about me
My style seems to change frequently
I will be shy but I do open up, just get me talking
tattoos take up both of my forearms?
I have multiple cat shirts?

I really don't know... why don't you tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books-
I like reading, but haven't had much time. I should read more. some of my favorite books are:
Annie on my Mind
Keeping You a Secret
The Harry Potter Series
The Hunger Game Series
The Maximum Ride Series
The Maze Runner Series
(I kinda have a thing with series haha)
Self Help / Quotes / Inspiration
Tell the Wolves I'm Home
Moby Dick

TV-
Broke Girls - Brooklyn 99
Doctor Who, Sherlock, Supernatural, The Walking Dead, That 70's Show, Once Upon a Time, Breaking Bad, Lost, Orange is the New Black, Breaking Amish
Family Guy, Futurama, The Twilight Zone, Xena, The Catherine Tate Show, Tattoo Nightmares, Storage Wars,

Movies-
Disney - My favorites are Beauty and the Beast, Into the Woods, Little Mermaid, Brave, The Princess Frog, Tangled, Frozen -

Other movies include stuff like: Hannibal Movies (The ones with Anthony Hopkins) Anything with Sandra Bullock, Freedom Writers, Save the Last Dance, Deep Blue Sea, Jaws, Jurassic Park movies, Trading Places, Fat Kid Rules the World, Rent, Mud, Safe Haven, Girl Interrupted, Safety Not Guaranteed, Brokeback Mountain, etc...

Music-
Country, Some Rap and Hip Hop, Some Jazz, Some 80's Music, Most 90's Music, Dance, Soft Rock, Some Christian Radio
The six things I could never do without
1. Water - as in going to the ocean
2. Friends - Really Important for me
3. Being able to do things that make me smile/laugh
4. My Car - In order to go places I've been without one - NOT FUN
5. Travel - I can live in one place for a while but I have to be
able to see new places. I like to go on a trip to an absolute
new place every year at least.
6. My Creativity - Don't even get me started on Pinterest.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My friends and family
The people I work with
What I want in life
The next place I want to travel
getting a passport
getting back in school for EMT
The ocean
Going to the gym
Trying to eat healthier
My to do list for the day
Movies
Pinterest
Quotes
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix
Art
Going out to dinner
Facebook
Crochet
playing a board game
sometimes i go to bed early or look for a place to hike
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was much younger I wanted to be a beach bum when i grew up because they got to camp all the time at the ocean. Haha
You should message me if
You want to OR.......

You like to go on adventures
We have the same interest
You like kids and animals
You want to know more about me
You are willing to (at some point this year) meet in person
You don't want to rush into a relationship
(let's be friends first)
You are a good/fun person to be around
You think we will get along
More