hekela10
26 Nottingham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hekela10
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
These things are always so awkward ... I'm 23 and graduated from Towson University (in Baltimore) May 2012 with a degree in English and Secondary Education. I'm just starting my second year of teaching. I have a very eclectic personality and am a person that just enjoys living in the moment, appreciating the small things in life, and having a good time!
What I’m doing with my life
I teach middle school Language Arts in Baltimore County. I'm a 2012 graduate from Towson University. I'm leaning towards obtaining my Master's degree in Psychology/ Counseling at some point ... I've got to continue learning!
I’m really good at
Getting lost. Despite the fact that I use a GPS somewhat religiously, I still manage to end up hopelessly turned around. However, I'm typically really good at making the most out of negative situations ... my lack of spatial awareness typically creates good memories.

Taking road trips. I absolutely love driving and am typically up for impromptu drives (as long as I have control of the radio!)

Creating semi-awkward situations. It's a skill, believe me.
The first things people usually notice about me
Depending on the situation, I've been known to curse like an absolute sailor and be the life of the party or am content to be a wallflower and observe those around me. I'm very cautious around new people, but once I feel comfortable around someone, I'm extremely outgoing and very charismatic. I'm typically smiling or laughing. I like making jokes (typically offensive ones) and try not to take life (or myself) too seriously.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading. My favorite books would include: The Hobbit, Catcher in the Rye, To Kill a Mockingbird, The DaVinci Code, The Help, The Book Thief, Perks of Being a Wallflower, The Adventures of Huck Finn, Of Mice and Men, The Great Gatsby, The Pearl, anything by John Green, and a lot of others.

I listen mostly to country and oldies/ one-hit wonders, but enjoy listening to hip-hop and rap as well as the top 40 (especially at the clubs!)

I don't get a lot of opportunities to watch TV, but I do watch Bones, Dexter, Game of Thrones, Law and Order: SVU, Who's Line Is It Anyway?, game shows (Jeopardy!, Wheel of Fortune, Match Game, Family Feud), and any other random blasts from the past that I happen to stumble upon.

I'm a bit of a movie fanatic. I'll pretty much watch anything once ... I'm not a fan of scary movies, but I can be talked into watching them!

I love food and trying new things, but don't eat seafood. I hate pickles, cheesecake, cinnamon, and a lot of other weird things that most normal people enjoy.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends
Good music
The water (I love the ocean!)
Cherry Chapstick
Lazy days that consist of just watching movies or other things of no consequence
Driving around blasting music with the windows down
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Questions that no one seems to have answers to. Life's bigger questions. I spend a lot of time just considering my future and what I ultimately want to do with my life. I'm planning on pursuing my Master's degree and am attempting to figure out what I want it in. I'm open to suggestions!
On a typical Friday night I am
Either staying in, relaxing, or out with friends!
You should message me if
You have made it through my novel of a description (believe me, this is probably the nost I've EVER talked about myself), are not a serial killer, and you think that talking to me further wouldn't bore you to tears!

Or if you're particularly awesome and looking to meet new people. Or bored. Either works :)
More