30 Charlotte, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I work full-time in healthcare these days. Usually working three 12's a week and currently switch between days and nights.
I'm a pretty chill guy here that doesn't really get too into the night life or partying too much. I'm very mature for my age, I've been told, and I'm more long-term relationship oriented at this point.
I'm happy with my current place in life with regards to work, my house, and most other aspects. I'm really just looking for someone to share it with...
Generally, in my time off, I do my best to just chill. I enjoy going to the Whitewater Center or going for a bike ride if I'm feeling like enjoying the outdoors... I also enjoy mountain biking different trails around town. I have a season pass to Carowinds and love roller coasters so if you're a fan of thrill rides then that would be amazing. If you absolutely despise thrill rides then that would be downer for me... just saying.
Other than that, I have a pretty good personality and enjoy meeting new people all the time so what do you have to lose?
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working full-time nights and taking a few classes online to prepare for the possibility of graduate school in the near future. I take life little by little and always remain open to future possibilities.
I’m really good at
I tend to be shy at first but once I get to know people I'm quite friendly and outgoing. I will go above and beyond for any of my friends at the drop of a hat, without giving it a second thought. I tend to speak my mind and can push peoples buttons at times, but I truly know when to shut my mouth and blend in.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile? I'm not really sure but I get compliments for my smile or my eyes pretty frequently. I guess I was blessed in the tooth department because I never had to have braces and my eyes change between hazel and green depending on something I have yet to figure out. :)
I've recently been told that I come off as confident... even though I am usually a nervous wreck in my head! hah
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't really remember the last time I read a book for leisure. I have so much to read for school that I struggle to keep up with as it is, that I don't even think about reading for fun. I trust Spielberg will show me the highlights of the book.
Speaking of movies, I don't watch too many. I don't really like horror films and prefer a good comedy instead of science fiction or extreme action. The Other Guys, Meet the Parents, etc. etc.
Shows? Well, I like to see Broadway shows in NYC if that's what this means. I will gladly go see these types of shows locally or wherever. I also like to go see bands play.
Music-wise, I like just about anything. I don't like extreme rap music, just not my taste. I'm a little choosy when it comes to country as well.
I play in a local concert band group and love to go to concert band performances or marching band competitions. I'm a band dork at heart and still enjoy seeing these shows although it's just a small part of my life at this point.
As far as foods are concerned, I like a little bit of everything and am usually willing to try new things. I love to cook and love to cook for people. I would cook every night if I had someone to cook for! ;)
I enjoy hosting friends at my house and try to be social often!
In regards to drinking, I don't do it often. I will definitely enjoy a good drink from time to time but I don't drink to get drunk at all.
The six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where I'm going to be in five years...
I hate to say the same thing as everyone else but it's 100% true.
I wonder where this schooling will take me, who I'll be sharing my life with, where I'll be living... etc.
I also spend a lot of time thinking about what I can do for myself to make myself happier. I live for myself and my loved ones and the one most important thing in my life is to ensure happiness above all else.
On a typical Friday night I am
I probably come off as boring... but [if I'm off work] I enjoy a chill night at home! Be it watching a movie, grilling in the back yard, or going to sit at a restaurant patio and hanging out with friends.
I'm not into the bar/club scene at all so if you go out every friday/saturday night... probably not a good match. I'm a little past those days in my life but I get so much more enjoyment out of life now! It's fun remembering my weekends! :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I lost a considerable amount of weight several years ago so I don't exactly have a six pack. I'm pretty self conscious about it to this day but I'm working on it regularly.
I would actually love to find someone that lives a healthy lifestyle and is willing to help me straighten my act up a little bit. I love eating healthy but living alone makes it difficult to do meal prep and working nights makes the whole breakfast/lunch/dinner schedule fall apart.
You should message me if
You've read along this far and what you've read sounds even remotely interesting. Hopefully I'll edit it as time goes by to make it as accurate as possible!
I'm mature and looking for someone to start the next part of my life with. Not looking for a week-long fling...