hemlock_echo
35 Kennesaw, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hemlock_echo
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love bad puns, tofu, drinking on porches, and long walks to Pokestops.

I'm a pretty laid back person, but I have a lot of passion for the things I love.

I'm a big music nerd. I love finding new bands and going to shows. I play a few instruments (mostly guitar), sometimes sing, and write songs for a band that I'm in.

I travel as much as I can. My last big journey was to Thailand and India. I like active outdoors activities like hiking or scuba diving. I'm (slowly) working on rock climbing right now.

I have an 11 year old son who is one of the coolest people I've ever met. I have half custody of him and he is a really big part of my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to have fun, trying to stay in good shape, trying to be the best father I can be, and trying to not waste any time.

I work for as a programmer at a small company that does retail management software, mainly for nonprofits. I love my company and I enjoy what I do.
I’m really good at
I'm good at not listening to my voice mails. I'm good at learning things quickly and forgetting them quicker. I'm good at my job and good at leaving work at the office. I'm good at trivia and making mix tapes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot. David Foster Wallace is probably my favorite. I also enjoy David Mitchell, Kurt Vonnegut, Jon Krakauer, Nabokov, House of Leaves, the Snow Leopard. The last good book I read was The Secret History by Donna Tartt.

I don't really watch a lot of movies or TV but I do love Game of Thrones, Archer, Always Sunny, the Netflix Marvel shows, and football. I just binged Stranger Things, which was amazing.

I'm a complete music junkie. My all time favorite is Elliott Smith. Others include the National, Ra Ra Riot, Bon Iver, CHVRCHES, the Menzingers, etc.

I'm a long-time vegetarian and recent convert to occasional Pescatarian. and I like spicy food, which means I eat a lot of ethnic food. Indian, Mexican, and Thai make up a large part of my diet. Pickles and lemons are my two arch-nemeses.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee.
My son.
My iPod.
My passport.
Hot sauce.
My friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Trying to remember whatever it is that's on the tip of my tongue.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I use a credit card at a store and the pin pad tells me to ask the cashier to press the credit key, I never do. I just stand there awkwardly until the cashier figures it out. I am a monster.
You should message me if
You are intelligent, interesting, and/or fun.
You think we have some things in common or would be a good match.
More