58Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Bands broke up so am not actively playing anymore. I volunteer at the the zoo and at the aquarium and love it. And I have started taking fiddle lessons.

I am a woman of many angles. I play bass in a punk band and guitar in an alternative band. I am a technical writer for a software company and am a bit of a geek. I belong to a cross fit gym and work out a lot. I love exercise. :) I love to cook (and eat!) wine, good conversation, and learning new stuff. I admit I have always dated younger guys. My friends tend to be younger too. Just because of my interests I suppose. I like living in the present and not in the past, but the past has its place as what we have lived makes us who we are today. I have dogs instead of children and really love all animals. I think I have the greatest life ever but would like to meet someone that I connect with emotionally and physically and I can be friends with as well. I am very happy and don't need anyone to make me feel good..so if I choose you and you choose me, it will be because of attraction and compatibility and not just because we "should" or don't want to be alone.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think my smile. I also have a lot of energy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: To Kill a Mockingbird, enjoy mysteries, Defending Jacob, PD James, Lincoln by Gore Vidal...
Music: Radiohead, Red Hot Chili Peppers, some hip hop, some classical (Beethoven's Seventh!) did I say Radiohead? Green Day, Linkin Park, Rihanna, Eminem, Dr. Dre, the bands I play in, old Irish music, the Clash, the Who, Bush, Sex Pistols, Public Image Ltd. movie soundtracks, Gang of Four, Bauhaus, Pixies, Elvis Costello, did I say Radiohead? Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Offspring...the list goes on
Movies: Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford, Thin Red Line, Taxi Driver, Good Fellas, Days of Heaven, Schindler's List, Amadeus, Silence of the Lambs,
Shows: Damages, Southland, Good Wife, Bravo stuff is fun escape, watch a lot of sports
Food: Thai, love to cook, grill a lot, sushi, Vietnamese, etc.
Six things I could never do without
Friends and family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why in the world this doesn't seem to work
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at band practice
Or having a glass of wine while I grill out and listen to baseball
Or out with friends
You should message me if
You are interested in what you see in me
Have completed your profile here..
Have posted at least one recent photo of yourself
Are LOCAL...I will want to meet you sooner than later
Are single..emotionally single and really single
The two of us