32 Reading, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Office-dwelling part time law student; likes banjos, tattoos, NPR podcasts and weird old English case law. Dislikes: cat-based internet humour and milk.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to be a proper person with a Nectar card and stuff. I would like to be a solicitor specialising in ..whatever hooks my interest at a given moment, e.g. venue licensing and / or changing the world.
I’m really good at
Planning unfeasible adventures and occasionally executing them. Example: I once carried my wheelchair battery charger through Manhattan just so I could join in an organised bar crawl.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, yknow, if I'm smiling, sometimes I'm thinking. Maybe my eyes. It is advisable, if unfashionable, to notice the wheelchair otherwise you might trip over it. That would be awkward.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: modern Americana and bluegrass (I have a banjo thing), The National, Sufjan Stevens, Paul Simon with or without Garfunkel, Neil Young in all his forms, Animal Collective, The Beautiful South, Eels, Avett Brothers, The Knife.

Shows: Parks and Recreation, The Sopranos, Dexter, 30 Rock, Mad Men, Channel 4 News, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Peep Show, Arrested Development, Real Housewives of New York, Judge Judy, Dispatches.
The six things I could never do without
My ipod, my mother, high street coffee outlets, Netflix, my friends and labradors.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The myriad ways I might have embarrassed myself that day.
You should message me if
you want to.