heythere50
61 Santa Rosa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
heythere50
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a single dad of a terrific 17 yr old girl and I feel very fortunate to have such a great relationship with my daughter.
I am socially/politically engaged and try to remember to help improve this world and the people in it in some small ways whenever I can.
I'm not much of a materialist but can appreciate real quality. My former work in university student activities and programs gave me the opportunity to work with some bright and caring people and keeps me thinking and feeling youthful.
I value friendships and the effort they require. Try to simplify my life when I can and enjoy quality over quantity. I am a spiritual eclectic, using what works and leaving the rest. Basically Jewish with a NY background, you are as likely to find me at Glide or Spirit Rock as my local synagogue.
I have done my share of introspection and self awareness and have come to terms with my light and shadow sides but it's an ongoing process.
Volunteering and service are important to me and remain a very fulfilling part of my life
It would be wonderful to have some company on this strange, frustrating, scary but terrific journey called life. Let's see where it goes.

I am engaging, funny, and understanding and love a good conversation.
What I’m doing with my life
Recently retired. Much more time to volunteer, play, discover and be a great dad.
I get outside every day to hike, jog, work out, do some yoga and whatever else sounds good.
On a typical Friday night I am
Every day can be Friday now!
You should message me if
If you would like to join me.
More