hiccupingrabbit
34 Holborn, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hiccupingrabbit
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just a down-to-a-earth (so I think), quite outgoing kind of guy mostly looking for friends to hang out with and definitely open to more possibilities ;)

I'm quite blunt, pathologically curious, fairly romantic and often very talkative.

Just finished my PhD and moved to London for a new career. Spend my time between Bangalore (home), Stockholm (work and second home) and London (new home).

I love nature, spending my time outdoors, hiking, and taking long walks. I'm an animal lover and there's nothing as thrilling as seeing majestic wildlife in all their splendor on their own turf. And I'm a big fan dogs.

Feel free to shout, say hi or knock doors :)
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a researcher in epidemiology and public health. There's nothing more giving when you actually find something that can make life for some people just that little bit better.

Born and raised in one country, living abroad for a significant amount of time and travelling to several other countries has got me thinking a lot about cultural identity, hybrid and third cultural identities. I spend a lot of time trying to develop meaningful friendships that can transend such boundaries. And I hoping the significant other will come along as well.

Otherwise, a lot of time goes in exercising which I enjoy, cooking which I love, taking long walks which I find refreshing and hanging out with my friends which I find stimulating.
I’m really good at
Being a good friend.
Being affectionate.
Being empathic - a human trait that I think is essential & admire
Cooking (love to experiment in the kitchen - and I love to cook for others :)

hmmm...its no fun to spill all the beans.....so you're welcome to find out more ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess my eyes....or so say people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Retro & folk rock, jazz, blues, classical, pop, fusion, bollywood....so quite a wide variety. And I like playing music quite LOUD :)

Book and authors: well too many to mention, but a few to start with: Margaret Atwood, Vikram Seth, Anita Desai, PG Wodehouse, Roald Dahl, Agatha Christie, Sylvia Plath, RK Narayan, Amitav Ghosh, Ruth Rendell...and many many more.

Favourite genres: crime/detective/mystery fiction, classics, travel writing, LGBT, fantasy...

Always looking for tips on potentially good books/writers. Feel free with suggestions!

I still have a soft stop for the good old hand drawn disney cartoons. Jungle book still makes me smile and feel good.
The six things I could never do without
A good book to read...
Great food...
Exercise...
Good conversation...
My friends...
Strong sunshine... (ironic given that I lived in Stockholm the past 7 years)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything....

....trying not to think about everything.

hmmmm, plans for an NGO that I hope I can set-up not too far away in the future. And most importantly where the financing is going to come from...
On a typical Friday night I am
doing whatever the evening brings on!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I often tend to sing quite loudly while listening to my mp3 player and walking along a street. This happens quite spontaneously and I'm quite unaware that I'm singing in public until a poor passerby points it out :)
You should message me if
You're Intelligent, like to think out of the box. Hopefully not too freaky - and you appreciate communication and conversation with an emphasis on the latter :)
More