69Okemos, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I would describe myself as physically fit, emotionally secure, creatively intelligent, spiritually focused, open minded, financially secure (if there is such a thing these days - LOL), empathetic, & a good listener. I can be serious or humorous as needed (Gemini trait). I get along with almost everyone. Good energy (a Hawaiian kahuna said my 'lights are bright & strong').
What I’m doing with my life
Still working the 'day job': Why not? I am full of energy & have a great job that indirectly addresses energy & environmental concerns. Slowly remodeling a house that's as old as I am. Running to stay fit (also expands neural networks & avoids 'clouded consciousness' according to the experts). Quiet & active meditations to keep the mind fresh & balanced. Travel when the opportunity presents itself (North & South America, Europe, & Middle East so far). Continual spiritual expansion. I've prayed at the Wailing Wall & Temple Mount in Jerusalem, made zhikr & hadra with Sufis, connected to the Sun at Machu Picchu's 'hitching post', stood at Athena's Temple ruins at Troy, circled Stonehenge, & sat under the gaze of the Sphinx. Throw in a little Tantra as well. I enjoy the natural world & have hiked many trails in Michigan, Oregon, Sedona, Maui, California, Washington, Patagonia & Costa Rica. And have enjoyed many fine beaches in Michigan, Florida, Hawaii, Washington, Prince Edward Island, Argentina, Uruguay & Costa Rica. Always meeting new people & making new friends of all ages worldwide.
I’m really good at
Lively conversation beyond gossip & the 'news'.
Understanding the 'bird's eye view' or 'big picture' in any context.
Being a morning person.
Age group competitive running.
Massage & back rubs (so I've been told).
Chilling out when the need arises.
The first things people usually notice about me
Sparkling blue eyes.
Positive attitude.
They think I'm 8-12 years younger.
Trim tush (according to women).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Wide variety inc. poetry of Rumi & Hafiz; the Arabian Nights; authors Ken Wilber, Elif Shafak, A.H. Almaas, Idries Shah, Paulo Coehlo to name just a few.
Movies: Too many to mention, but have no interest in gratuitous violence or horror.
Shows: Don't watch much TV.
Music: Wide variety inc. Moody Blues, Pink Floyd, Green Children, REO, Bob Dylan, Enya, Loreena McKennit, Enigma, Kitaro, Leonard Cohen, Beatles, Al Stewart to name a few. Also Classical, some Techno/Electronic, & XM Chill radio in the car.
Food: Just about anything.
Six things I could never do without
1. AM & PM Shower
2. AM Coffee & PM Dark Chocolate
3. Daily Run
4. Good Friends
5. Meditation
6. Nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How ever changing material reality fits into the Mystery of Higher Reality and how I can continue to play my part.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either having dinner with a friend(s) or having dinner alone & then heading to the local bookstore.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Everytime I receive a new insight on Life, the scope of Life continues to expand.
You should message me if
You take care of yourself physically, emotionally, spiritually, and financially. You love and respect yourself.
You are optimistic about Life, and are looking for that special someone for an intimate exploration and journey through it.
You believe that partners can enhance each other's never ending growth and development (the whole is more than the sum of the two parts), while serving the Greater Good.
If something I've conveyed sparks a hint of the chemistry needed.
The two of us