hilariousbeauty
28 Bensenville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hilariousbeauty
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Busy, goal-driven, hardworking woman with a passion for helping others. Working on second master's degree - I love to learn. Been a while since I've been on the site so taking a look around. :)
What I’m doing with my life
I have a master's in counseling and am working on a master's in nursing at the moment.
I’m really good at
drawing, painting, writing, organizing, and being there for others when they need me
The first things people usually notice about me
I love to smile and laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - anything by Pema Chodron, Ender's Game, A Child Called It
Movies -the heat, Bridesmaids, the entire Saw series, The Hangover, Blood Diamond, and many more
Shows - House, Family Guy, Cleveland Show, South Park, Glee
Music - Anything, for the most part
Food - anything but fish :-P
The six things I could never do without
1- water
2- food
3- technology (most notably the internet and devices to get on it)
4- the people in my life
5- education
6- hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I would like to do to change the world. I see it as a very broken place in need of people to step up to make a difference. If that means holding a door or smiling at a stranger...that can change a person's whole outlook. It's the little things that snowball to make the greater difference in the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, and studying
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am terrified of bugs...even lightning bugs...it's true
You should message me if
you like what you've seen
More