histevecurtis
28 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
histevecurtis
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from Dundee in Scotland. Not long started a new job in London, looking to meet new people from all walks of life and hopefully learn something new.

I'm interested in seeing the more social side of London and meting new people.

I hope to meet someone for short / long-term dating and also some new friends for climbing, going to gigs and having a chat / drink.

I like to think I have a good sense of humor, I'll try most things at least once and would love to try some new hobbies / activities and find someone to explore London with.
What I’m doing with my life
After finishing university and working in Dundee for a year, I finally got a "real" job and am now in London looking to meet new people and have a good time.
I’m really good at
Indoor rock climbing for some exercise and am always looking for new climbing buddies.

I enjoy pub quizzes and am looking for a good pub in London to go to regularly.

I enjoy other outdoor activities and will try anything once.

I also enjoy going for a beer after work or at the weekend. Listening to music and seeing live music is also a hobby I enjoy. I also enjoy dancing (terribly) on occasion, everyone loves to be twirled on the dancefloor!

I also enjoy interesting conversations and the occasional board game.

If I'm tired I do enjoy staying in and sharing a bottle of red wine or just cuddled up watching a film.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually people notice my unique head of hair!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm interested in a wide variety of things, but off hand I'd say:

Books: Brave new world, Catcher in the Rye, 1984, Animal Farm, Frankenstein.

Movies: Se7en, Lord of the Rings, Inception, Terminator 2, High Fidelity.

TV Shows: Breaking Bad, Lost, Friends, The Walking Dead.

Music: The National, The Killers, Embrace, The Naked and Famous, M83, Bloc Party.

Food: Fish Fingers, Fajitas...
The six things I could never do without
1: Music
2: Kindle
3: Friends
4: My Velvet blazer
5: Hugs
6: Good conversation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can spend my spare time and the future.

Things that make me laugh, thinking about new things to learn and how things work.

Wondering why I've made a profile here and thinking of the next gig I should go to....

Wondering whether or not to cut my hair :p Why I can't keep my left eye open when cameras flash!
On a typical Friday night I am
I am generally in a pub or at a gig, followed by a club.

Or staying in watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Feel free to ask me anything :)
You should message me if
You would like someone to explore London with! Or need an activity partner for a hobby. Enjoy pub quizzes or games. You'd like to see the national at Alexandra palace <3. You like anything you've read here, or enjoy a cuddle :)
More