historyfreak42
34Cincinnati, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
historyfreak42
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a peer-reviewed scholar as well as college instructor and international freelance writer! I also love to volunteer and be active in the community and outdoors.

I enjoy hiking, biking, going to museums and live music. I'm also a soccer fan and enjoy hitting Cross Fit three days a week.

I love to travel. I have been to France and would love to go back. I have been all over the US and want to keep checking places off my "life list" (not a bucket list).

My other nerdy interests include making scale models and role playing games.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying my best to live every day with purpose and love.
I’m really good at
Brewing beer, wallballs, writing, finding new stuff to do.
The first things people usually notice about me
My infectious laugh - DC 16 Will save or start laughing too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Comics/graphic novels (especially French Bande dessinee), history (French, US, world, and women's) and some fiction including , Man in the High Castle, Time out of Joint, and A Farwell to Arms.
Movies - Titus, Casablanca, Metropolis (anything by Fritz Lang really), Star Wars, Indiana Jones, WWII movies, 1940s film noir, gangsters and westerns.
TV - Good Girls Revolt, Man in the High Castle, the Wire, Carnivale.
Music - Two Man Gentlemen Band, the Tillers, the Star Devils, Rev. Horton Heat, Wanda Jackson, Rev. Peyton's Big Damn Band, the California Feet Warmers, Blue Whisp Big Band, Mickey James and the Queen City Crew, Jazz Coasters, Faux Frenchmen, Andrew WK (ask me about the time I dressed up like him to get a job interview) Sabaton, Power Wolf, Tyr, Alestorm, Siegelord, the Young Werewolves, the Clash, the Ramones, the Sex Pistols.
Food - Indian, African, Asian, Mexican, anything spicy (tentative foodie).
Six things I could never do without
The love and support of my friends and family, church and community.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make class interesting for my students this week. What more can I do with my life? How can I repay the kindness I have received? What new experience can I have?
On a typical Friday night I am
Out at a concert, getting dinner, playing board games, watching a movie, anything new and exciting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have stage 4 lung cancer. I am sure you have more questions but suffice it to say that I can still live a normal enough life to do Cross Fit 3 days a week. I will live with it the rest of my life but it does not define who I am. However, my diagnosis was very recent so my life is still in transition.
You should message me if
If the following makes any sense to you (especially if you think it's funny). Even if you don't understand it, message me if it intrigues you or makes you curious.

STR: 10
DEX: 10
CON: 10
INT: 14
WIS: 14
CHA: 10

Historian 2/Reporter3

Align: LN
HP: 12
AC: 10

FORT +2
REF +2
WILL +5

SKILLS
Know: History - 10
Prof: Journalist - 11
Know: French - 8
Know: Brewing - 3
Gather info - 3
Bike - 1
Bowling - 1
Paint - 1

FEATS
Skill focus: History, Skill Focus: Journalist, Skill Focus: French

INVENTORY
A stack of history books, brewing equipment, backpack, graded papers, phone, wallet with $4.37, keys, laptop.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion