33Colorado Springs, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Alright...let's give this a shot. I've lived in Colorado my whole life (the 4 months I attempted to live in Oklahoma don't count). I have the most amazing family anyone could ever ask for. My brother is my best friend, and I truly feel blessed that I am able to have such a strong bond.

I read endlessly, and I would probably move into Barnes and Noble in a heartbeat if they let me. I do like the outdoors, but I don't like it when it's super hot. The winters here are amazing, and nothing is more fun than playing in the snow. I like going on road trips and new adventures.

I'm a HUGE sports fan. Although, I'll be the first to admit that I don't know very much about them. I just like to watch. HOCKEY IS THE BEST! I love (mostly) all types of music, and I love going to concerts.

I'm pretty random (if you can't already tell). If you're looking for someone to keep you on your toes, well then I'm a great candidate. I'm a self proclaimed nerd, and don't care if I look silly. I work with kids, so it's in the job description.

Despite my goofiness and joking demeanor, I can still be serious when it's time to be. I have many goals and aspirations, all of which I would love to share once we get to know each other. I intend to see and learn all that this world has to offer before I have to use a walker... But I already know where I'm going in life and how I'm going to get there; all I need is to find someone else looking for a life of adventure and just plain awesomeness.

Even though this looks like a short autobiography, I promise there's much more to learn about me if you're interested in investing the time. One thing I can guarantee is you won't be disappointed...
What I’m doing with my life
Living the dream working as a pre school teacher to the cutest group of kids around (even though that's not what I went to school for). I studied art history and history in school, and I really want to work in a museum.
Although I have a passion for history, I also have a (possibly bigger) passion for children and teaching. I work for an amazing company and hope to move up and continue my education.
I’m really good at
getting people to open up around me. It's in my nature to be a good listener and I'm really good at making people feel comfortable. I'm also really good at being a nerd (if that's even possible)... I tend to laugh at myself before anyone can laugh at me. I guess it can be considered my defense mechanism. Haha.
The first things people usually notice about me
On the outside... my eyes and smile. On the inside, my personality, thoughtfullness, and overall nerdy demeanor. haha.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books range in content... First, I am obsessed with Shakespeare and Edgar Alan Poe (heavy... I know). As for the light stuff, some of my favorites are "How to Kill a Rockstar" the "Harry Potter" series, "Angelology" and "hunger games". There's definitely many more books on my list though... I read all the time. My bookshelf is filled with books that need to be read. I'm also obsessed with quotes.

I watch all kinds of movies and tv shows and have many favorites. I will give everything a chance, except gore... I can't do excess amounts of blood and missing body parts. yuck!

My music tastes are really diverse. I have everything in my itunes... pop, r&b, show tunes, classical, soundtracks, etc. The only music I'm not really a fan of is country and really vulgar rap. My favorite band is Panic! at the Disco. I could live without tv, but i'd die without music.

Favorite food... definitely mexican and pizza. I like pretty much everything though, except for olives. I would eat a bug before I ate an olive. yuck.
Six things I could never do without
1. My family and friends (can be considered as one unit because friends are family)
2. My cat Moo... he's the most amazing and loving animal ever.
3. Chapstick
4. My cell phone which has "Google"
5. Books
6. Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future and how I can achieve my goals and make my life as good as it can be.
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies... Mostly I'm hanging out at home, other times I'm out to dinner with friends and sometimes I'm babysitting someone from the pre school I work at.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
you'll just have to wait...
You should message me if
you want to hang out with someone who knows how to have fun and joke around. A girl who is a little girlie, but loves sports. A self proclaimed nerd, I have no problem laughing at myself and making people smile.
The two of us