34 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from New York but have have moved around a bit over the past few years for school and for work -- Texas, Toronto, Philadelphia, Boston. Happy to be back in NY though, where I'm closer to friends and family. I love the energy and activity of NYC.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in finance, which can be interesting, but enjoy a lot of things besides that. I love being outdoors, sports, hanging with friends.
I’m really good at
Hmm... how to answer this without sounding conceited? I think I'm pretty good at seeing both sides of an issue, finding the positive in situations, and being spontaneous.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my smile or my skin color. I'm told it looks like I have a tan year-round and / or that I look racially ambiguous... which I guess is a compliment.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
So many things... shows include Breaking Bad, The Wire, Sopranos, House of Cards. Also kind of like The Mindy Project right now, which I'm not sure if I should be embarrassed to admit, but I think it's hilarious. Books include a big range of things. Recently read The Unwinding and Freedom, both of which I thought were great. I am also kind of in awe of Shakespeare and James Joyce. Favorite American writers would be Mark Twain, Walt Whitman, and Ralph Ellison. I like a lot of different types of food and music, depending on the mood. Though I rarely find myself objecting to margaritas and nachos.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Places I want to visit, books I want to read, and why people do the things they do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends.... though I'm not opposed to taking a night off now and then.