hollyjolly85
31Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hollyjolly85
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey guys!

I am a professional ballet dancer here in Philadelphia. I enjoy food and wine immensely, going to new places/restaurants and learning new things!

I have a dog named Luna... And nearly everyone that meets her falls Iove. She's not a very good roommate... Never does the dishes, but I love her anyways.

I recently started my own small business. It has provided me with a newfound motivation that I am feeding on in the hopes it will never run out. I enjoy working with my hands and producing something successful and tangible. it's unbearably satisfying!

I am most often quick witted and sarcastic, yet underneath is a genuine loving individual.
What I’m doing with my life
Full time ballet dancer, part time
Small business owner, freelance writer for dance publications. Now that that is out
Of the way, I am trying to live life to the fullest and striving to be as happy as I can.i also try to travel as much as I can. There is so much more out there than my little world. If I could experience even a 1/4 of it in my lifetime I would be happy.
I’m really good at
Coming up with interior decorating solutions, knitting, dancing, working with my hands... Solving problems. Eating delicious food, spending quality time with people I care about, shopping (unfortunately)
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, probably that I'm skinny and a ballet dancer. We walk funny I suppose...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
So far this year, django for movies. Took it back old school and am currently enjoying reading a clockwork orange. Favorite book of all time is The Good Earth by Pearl S. Buck.

Other honorable mentions:

Law and order svu (the worst addiction to bad tv ever)
Top chef or actually, most shows on the food network. (I <3 Ina Garten)
What dreams may come.. (Williams kills it)
I will have to fill more in later... Brain fart
Six things I could never do without
My dog
My art form
Family and friends
Good food and drink (mozzarella sticks are a must)
Lipstick...
Travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ballet choreography... New design patterns for my business, how early I should start Xmas shopping this year (used as justification for my shopping habit), what's for dinner, what my dog does all day while I'm at work, and why she doesn't have thumbs to do laundry. Weekend plans to get me through the week, New York City and Brooklyn in general, how far along on my to do list I am for the day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either super tired chilling inside with a beverage and a flick, or out with good company trying new places and frequenting delicious watering holes
You should message me if
You've got your life together enough to commit to a real relationship and if you think I'm interesting, of course ;)
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion