hombreverde68
47 Burnaby, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hombreverde68
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an easygoing, positive and creative person who enjoys the outdoors a lot, and being active. A few of the things I enjoy a lot include hiking, playing squash and other racquet sports, boating, travel, going out to plays, dance performances and movies. I'm open to trying new things and a pretty open person in general.

I have 2 kids (10&12) that live with me 50% of the time who are very important to me, but I do have more time now for dating. I am a warm and caring person and looking for the same...
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it as much as possible. Trying to have a positive impact on the world, and live as "green" as possible. I'm not perfect though.
I’m really good at
Baking. And a bunch of other things, but I'll leave that to your imagination.
The first things people usually notice about me
People I've just met don't often say what they notice about me. I've heard my eyes a few times I guess.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A Fine Balance (not just listing this because I've seen it listed on several women's profiles, I really do love this book!), God of Small Things, Depths (Henning Mankell), Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.
Radiohead, Devotchka, Sigur Ros, The Smiths, Arvo Part, Elbow, Arcade Fire, Metric, Feist, ColdPlay etc...
Indian, Thai, mangoes, anything with pesto, (almost) anything with chocolate (except chocolate covered insects).
The six things I could never do without
Music
My kids/friends
Exercise
Coffee
Oxygen
Love/hugs/intimacy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the future will be/can be like for me and the planet...
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing something with my kids, playing squash, going out to a play/dance/movie, perhaps even on a date.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an uncomfortable tweeter
More