52Haymarket, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A lot of women like to put on an air of mystery but that’s just not my style. Oh, that’s not to say I’m an open book but I do I prefer to be communicative and sincere. I have a feeling a lot of men welcome that in a woman.

I’m a little shy at first but once I feel comfortable, I warm up and soon show my quirky sense of humor. I like to think of myself as being well-rounded and able to carry on a conversation about a wide range of interesting stuff. I’m active and like to get out and do things. Oh, I’m not against staying indoors with a pizza and beer and watching a movie but I’m the kind of girl that knows what great live musician are coming to town, artsy events going on, and where the best seats are to watch Washington Capitals play. (Yep, guys, I dont mind taking in a live sporting event once in awhile).

I also enjoy dressing up and going out for a nice meal. Whether it’s sexy dress/heels and fine dining in Old Town Alexandria or jeans and grabbing a burger at a local dive bar, I’m up for anything and enjoy a wide range of cuisine.
What I’m doing with my life
As a native Virginian, my roots and family are here. Family is important to me and along with that, I work hard being a great mom to my three kids. One is in college, one in high school, one in middle school. I work full-time and have been in my career with the same employer for over 25 years. While being a full-time worker and full-time mom keeps me busy, I certainly have time to date and get to know someone special.
I hope to eventually move into a smaller or more rural community when I eventually retire.
I’m really good at
reading people..finding Four-leaf clovers
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually my eyes. Recently have been told my smile. Perhaps I'm smiling more these days :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
.. everything is fun with good company..

Music: music is a musT, love all types, Blues hold a special spot or any jazz with sultry voice, or rock with a strong guitar riff. Enjoy live music and often go to shows.

Food: beets, gumbo, avocados. Restaurants, Enjoy finding local favorites whatever the flavor. Handcrafted fancy-smancy cocktails although not a food, thought I would mention to see if interest is piqued.

Shows: I make it a point to take in at least one theater production a year, and occasional plays in DC. TV/CABLE really don't watch alot of TV, but have enjoyed Chopped, Storage Wars, Dives Diners and Drive-ins, Anthony Bourdain, Forensic files, House Hunters International, Discovery, History channels

Travel: It has been said that travel is healthy for mind, body and soul. Having said that, I welcome the opportunity to share new adventures with someone special. It doesn’t matter if it’s a simple day weekend trip to a few Virginia wineries/hiking trails or an excursion overseas, Pack your bags, let’s go!

Sports: enjoy watching live events, hockey is fav, and football is fun when watching with friends, however i'd rather be outside on a nice fall day.

Other: activities that do not fit above boxes, R/C airplanes, gardening, hiking, ballet (i can go that alone), flea markets/antiques (fun drives if nothing else),
museums (art/air space), wolftrap in the summer, boating, dancing (on occasion), occasional movie out or in.

Overall i like getting out and enjoying life without kids, there are many places in DC/Baltimore/Charlottesville area to explore, would be nice to have partner to share.
Six things I could never do without
... will return to this section ...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Trying to be a good mom, I am always thinking how my three kids are doing, and what they are plotting (haha). Or perhaps which local winery will get my next map pin.
On a typical Friday night I am
Never a typical Friday. May be having dinner/drinks or catching live show with friends, taxi-ing kids, watching foresnic files with my daughter, painting an antique furniture piece (perhaps YOU helped me find!), or just relaxing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
.. that I have a profile on OKCupid...and how it categorizes you based on questions..
You should message me if
You are divorced at least 1 year, and are emotionally ready to commit to dating. You know of an off the beaten path place that you want to explore, or a hidden gem of a restaurant to share. Or you have tickets to a Caps/Nats game and need a date!
The two of us