honested31
70 Breezy Point, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
honested31
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a positive attitude and am self motivated. Not retired just simply in between adventures. Looking for someone to share in my next adventure. I enjoy taking my dog for long walks at the beach and in the woods. Gym three days a week. Bike riding and exploring an abandoned military base that is a 10 minute walk from my house. Oh yeah, I love to body surf, explore the beach, the birds and other creatures every chance I get. Gardening is a favorite way of relaxing
What I’m doing with my life
I tried being retired after owning my own business and decided it just wasn't for me. I currently teach classes a few nights a week and consult for a few businesses to keep me busy and entertained. Open to exploring new adventures.
I’m really good at
Helping businesses prosper and giving people hope. I consult and teach classes for an organization that give people a second chance at life. I'm seeing another joy in life>>>helping people realize they have talent. Talent and the knowledge that using that talent in a positive manner can and will change their lives in ways they never dreamed of. I never thought I'd enjoy getting hugs from guys. Hugs of gratitude. NICE
The first things people usually notice about me
My outgoing personality and friendly demeanor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books & Movies=Biographies of famous people, history, anything about insects & mysteries. Now reading "New York" by Edward Rutherford can't put it down. It traces the lives of a dutch family from pre-colonial times up to 9 - !!. Also trying to catch up on all the great novels I missed while running several businesses. For whom the bell tolls & Farewell to arms to name a few.
Movies: The Godfather ( I learned a lot about running a busines (without the violence)
Shows = musicals, comedys.
Music = Country Western, Rock Irish & Opera.
Food = Italian, Chineese, Greek & American
The six things I could never do without
My kids, my grandkids, my dog, a good cigar, a sunny day, and a nice smile.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What lousy politicians we have in office. City, State & Federal
On a typical Friday night I am
I at friends for dinner, working on my house, teaching, on the beach. Nothing typical
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nah
You should message me if
You have read all of the abover and are interested to learn more
More