76Gaithersburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a retired school teacher who loves travel,
adventure, music, movies, theater, and just
"hanging" at home or with friends. I'm very affectionate, with
baggage put away all neat and tidy. LIfe is short and I believe in
living every minute of it.
What I’m doing with my life
I have many friends with whom I socialize. I substitute teach and I also tutor needy high school students. I have three grown grandsons who are fun to be with but hard to see because they're so busy. I'm president of a woman's organization that supports a university. I consider each day a gift and an opportunity to learn something new.
I’m really good at
I love bringing people together and having us all enjoy ourselves. I'm a pretty happy lady and I make others around me happy as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
my outgoing personality and friendliness.
Six things I could never do without
I can't be without my household pets, cat and two dogs, my computer, my family, my ability to travel, my good health, my optimism, my car, my independence
On a typical Friday night I am
I go to the movies often, go out with friends for dinner, just chill out at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll need to know me to know I'm an open book!
You should message me if
you are willing to meet someone who is upbeat, fun to be with, thinks of age as a state of mind, and if you're willing to meet a lady who might be a little older than you but probably behaves a whole lot younger than you!
The two of us