43 Santa Ana, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Lucky mom of two beautiful children, ages 11 and 9. I have them during the week and every other weekend, in case you're wondering where I'd fit in some time just for you. Was married for 18 years, separated since February (earlier than that mentally/emotionally, if you know what I mean), officially divorced November 14. Not sure I want to get married again, but definitely interested in a long-term companion.

Was diagnosed and treated for thyroid cancer five years ago - having gone through that has given me perspective. The little stuff I used to stress out about? Kicked to the curb... Not to say that I'm completely carefree - I do have baggage. Well...not really baggage. Carry-on maybe? Accessories? It's all in how we deal: check it, toss it, keep the valuable content...

Speaking of baggage...like 99% of everyone else on dating websites, I like to travel. Favorite destination? Hawaii... I once traveled to the islands with a 3-month-old in a Baby Bjorn and a two-year-old in tow, hauled a double stroller with a cooler full of tamales and burritos (my brother misses the food). Now that the kids are older, traveling is oh-so-much easier. I got my own personal porters! Sshhh, don't tell 'em...

Not too big on the bar/club scene...unless it's a gay bar/club - no wait for the women's restroom! And if a man compliments me on my get-up, he means it...I KNOW I got it going on if my outfit is gay-approved! But, if the occasion calls for it, I will go to a "straight" club. Begrudgingly. At first. And then I'll probably have a good time gettin' my groove on...

Who am I looking for? I'm not looking for someone to be my kids' dad - one baby daddy is enough! I am looking for someone who will be a friend to them, and can empathize with the life of a single parent. Someone I simply enjoy BEING with. Someone honest...stable...kind...loving...in general good health...who possesses a wicked sense of humor...and can tolerate my snoring. ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
Let me check my calendar...muhahaha. Really, just trying to stay balanced, make a positive difference even in the tiniest way, and raise my kids so they don't need therapy... :-)
I’m really good at
Pivot tables…
Intramuscular injections - people line up for my shot-giving prowess...
Ellipses abuse...
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, and how loud my laugh is...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some favorites...

Books: All My Friends are Dead, The Tao of Pooh, The Giving Tree

Movies: 50 First Dates, Kill Bill, Enchanted, Kung Fu Hustle....hmmm, romance & violence? I should add to this...later.

Shows: The Walking Dead, BBT, HIMYM, American Horror Story, travel & food shows

Music: Jack Johnson, Ernie Cruz Jr., Gregory Porter, Maroon 5, Jose James, Bruno Mars, Thelonius Monk, Pablo de Sarasate, Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings, Lenny Kravitz, Dave Brubeck, Jamie Lidell

Food: Dim sum, Kahuku shrimp, ribeye, mac nut pancakes, mangos, persimmons, In n Out, my mom's Filipino cooking
The six things I could never do without
1. Family/friends
2. Faith/resilience
3. Love
4. Laughter
5. Coffee
6. Deodorant
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My kids' well-being
My next trip... :-)
Coming up with new passwords
On a typical Friday night I am
here, there, everywhere!

I'd rather be at home with my man...no, not my dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wear half-slips
You should message me if
you think we have potential...