70 Newport, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I think the hardest thing to do is describe yourself. I would like to believe that how I project myself is also how my friends and strangers would see me. I consider myself someone that wears their heart on their sleeve. I dislike facade's. I am in love with love. I am kind, considerate and a very good listener. I try and learn something from everyone because I believe everyone has something to offer. I love to travel and hope in the future to spend sometime in another country to emerse myself in their culture. I love surprises and the ability to just try new things; especially without much planning. I am very much a romantic and anything that brings myself and my partner closer together, is great. I am excited about the future and what it wil bring to my life. I would love to share some, or all of what is to be, with my future best friend, lover, and possibly soulmate
What I’m doing with my life
presently retired, but find myself wanting more out of life. I think I will go back to work part-time. I have two boys in college; and keeping up with their lives is always interesting. I am happy, secure, and desirous of experimenting with all life has to offer. It would be great to share that with another. .
I’m really good at
listening to what you have to say. Great cook (and I clean up after myself). good fixer upper. making people feel comfortable. being spontaneous. conversing about most anything. being honest (what you see is just who I am). I am a very caring and compassionate man.
The first things people usually notice about me
that when you talk to me, I listen. I will look you in your eyes and give you my upmost attention. that I am a caring person. I also have been told that I look younger than my age (I didn't pay anyone to say that).
that I look 6ft 2in vs my 5ft 6in (that might be a dream I had, not sure).
The six things I could never do without
my boys; traveling and learning about different cultures; cooking (either for a few or many) and the meditation it provides me (and seeing others enjoying themselves); staying current on world events; having that special someone in my life; spontaneously trying new things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When the time comes; where would I like to settle down to live.
What would I have done if they never created "Sleepless in Seattle".
On a typical Friday night I am
I usually have a pretty busy Friday and when I get home, I tend to cook myself something special, and settle down to either read a 'feel warm and toasty' book or watch a pleasant (non-intense) movie. I lived oceanfront for several years; so many evenings I find myself sitting on the stones next to the ocean to listen and smell the surf.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
that is for later