hormello
25 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hormello
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey all, my name is Jordan. I'm a bit of an oddball, but with my own unique flavor of charm. I can be quiet at times, but in the right settings I can also be the life of the party! I find the world to be a massive place full of different ways of living (human and otherwise) and experiences to take in, and it is my job to sample the sweet spices of life as much as I can. I'm a deep thinker, kind, and like to take things at a calm and easy pace. If you find me interesting, don't be shy to send me a message!
What I’m doing with my life
Getting my Master's at SFSU in Animal Behavior. Currently, my research is working on earwigs (an insect that does NOT go inside your ears despite the name). Go science! Moved to SF from Southern California about a year ago and still trying get acclimated to my new environment.
I’m really good at
Tennis, though I am rusty from not playing a lot lately.
I am especially good at speaking gibberish. Pretty good at speaking French as well. Also, I can be a memorization wizard if given enough time, but I don't think that is quite the answer people are looking for here aha
Pokemon. For someone who isn't an active competitive battler, I know how throw down.
The first things people usually notice about me
My quirks. I was unfortunately gifted with a case of the resting bitch face, or as my friends call it, my " forever frown". That in no way indicates my mood, however. Many times someone people have said to me "why you look so mad?" and my response has been "do i? because Im actually having a great day"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:Catcher in the Rye, The Fault In Our Stars, The Road, Perks of Being a Wallflower, the Harry Potter series ( of course) and most novels by Ned Vizzini

Movies: Comedies, foreign films, dramas. Not big on action (unless it is like a franchise i.e. Avengers, X-men etc) nor Horror

Shows: Girls, GofA, Scrubs, Fraiser, Last Air Bender, Modern Family, New Girl, Bones, The Closer, Everybody Loves Raymond, 60 Minutes, the Daily Show, and occasionally a bit of Rupaul's Drag Race

Music: I can like most things other than country and screamo music. Like mostly soft-rock and alternative though
I tend to favor individual songs over artists. I know that sounds hipster, but I'm not mad about it

Food: I am partial to Chinese. and my favorite food is pasta salad. Soul food doesn't hurt too.
The six things I could never do without
1. friends
2. netflix
3. youtube
4. facebook
5. sleep
6. exploration (everyone says exploring these days)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
tooo much. Analyzing my life, analyzing other peoples lives, why people act and do the things they do, and what it all means for mankind as a whole. Jeeze-le-wheez I need to calm down
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully out of the house spending some time with the friend group, living it up. But let's be real im probably at home watching TV. hulu plus and netflix subsriptions are POWERFUL tools
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The information I know about pokemon is both impressive and embarrassing. Also, I put way more weight into your hogwarts house than I ever would your astrological sign. Also, I should read more. Any suggestions?
You should message me if
when you dance, you like to put your hands in the air and wave them like you just don't care. Im not on too often, so best way to have me notice is to send me a message!
More