33Naperville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Kye. Glad you took the time to check out my profile.
I'm a fun-loving, adventurous, walk-my-own-path kinda guy. I love good qualities times, getting to know the heart of something, and anyone who's passionate about what they're doing.
Prior military aircraft mechanic, now I'm just working on increasing my credentials, teaching martial arts, and finding more outlets where I can be 'me'.
I'm adventurous and curious, funny and light-hearted, deep and supportive, and pretty original.
I'm outgoing and enjoy meeting people. I love discussing what they think is important, especially when they get excited about something or want to brag about an accomplishment. I like when people are proud of things. I love good talks about life, beliefs, quantum physics, or even really nothing at all.
I can tear it up on the dancefloor! Give me a good beat and a willing partner; that's how memories are made!
I'm a huge dork and quite proud of it. I still watch cartoons ( they have some of the best character development and fight scenes).
I'm a 'hands on' kinda guy.
I'm affectionate and loyal. Holding hands while taking a walk in the park is ideal quality time to me, or even staying in while falling asleep to Cash Cab.
I'm really easy to get along with and fit in many scenes. I will always be myself and greet you with honesty, I just ask that you do the same.
I'm a sentimental fool and continuously look forward to spending quality time.
I guess that's a good start.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working on my Bachelor's at North Central college, who isn't? My field is sociology and anthropology.
I do some volunteer work, primarily with youth.
I just started teaching martial arts a few months ago. Now my gym is getting bigger and expanding. Exciting!
Taking more tours around the world. Heading to Guatemala this December for business and volunteer work.
I’m really good at
Martial arts, primarily. Been studying for about 11 years or so.
Good, clean competition. Especially at Bar-be-ques.
Making the situation fun. I hate when people are in sour moods. It's always easier to handle things from a more uplifted perspective.
Taking charge. I have no problem sitting back and letting someone else take the reigns, but sometimes people in charge spend way to much time preventing things from getting done. That's when I step in and work for a more practical and unified solution.
Having a good time.
Staying fit regardless of what I eat.
Entertaining a conversation.
Inspiring people.
Fixing things.
Giving a darn good effort.
Being Cheerful.
Balancing Life (responsibilities, work, school, social, fun, together, and me time).
Reading people and making friends.
Getting through traffic.
Giving back rubs.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my fearless introduction into a new crowd. I'm pretty sociable and when I meet interesting people it's hard to just walk away.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Zombie movies!!!!! Love em! I also like action, suspense, and the occasional romance. But one thing I'll never give up is my love for incredibly BAD movies. If it never should have been filmed, I'm probably going to enjoy it.
As for music, metal and alternative are the most fun to listen to. I can dance all night to hip-hop or techno. When I want to chill, anything tranquil will do.
Six things I could never do without
1. Knowing who I am.
2. Interesting people.
3. A new challenge.
4. Honesty.
5. Adventure.
6. Hope.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-What I would do if a zombie apocalypse broke out, and I were in downtown Chicago when it happened.
-Spirituality, meditation, internal energy, and mindfulness. I love a good philosophical discussion. I practice forms of breathing exercises, chakra work, and meditation. Where would I best fit in the world.
-Whose @$$ I could kick if it came down to it.
-What would happen if I....
On a typical Friday night I am
....there is no such thing as a typical night. It all depends. If nothing's going on I might sell my soul to the Discovery channel. But I like to get out and make things happen.
I love having fun, especially in its proper doses.
But alas, I'm 28, so my 'hard-core' party days are done, and often I just like to chill. Inside or out, alone, with someone, or with everyone.
I'll feel out the Vibe and determine where to go from there.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
For years I've slept with a stuffed animal. I even brought it with my on militar deployments.
You should message me if
you're a woman who's done playing games, and looking for a great guy.
The two of us