43 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
These self-description things are impossible. I´m man in my late 30s, aspiring composer and former charity sector policy/research officer. So I'm a bit corporate and a bit bohemian. Not much of an adventurer or outdoors man. I think I´m reasonably liberal-minded and tolerant. Pragmatic, so not one for extremes. I like classical concerts and I´d like to see an Italian opera (not done that yet). I´ll add to this as I think of things.
What I’m doing with my life
I´m an aspiring electronic music composer. In the past I've worked in public affairs and unsuccessfully run my import-export agency.
I’m really good at
Jack of all trades, master of none. I wish I were a better composer and musician, though.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair (although it is quite short in this photo)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My taste in fiction and films isn't particularly high-brow: political thrillers. I prefer non-fiction such as histories.
My favouite music is vintage electronic music (Tangerine Dream Kraftwerk etc) but I like rock and classical too inc. modern composers such as Phillip Glass.
I like most types of food esp. strong flavours. Not keen on hot chili or liver.
The six things I could never do without
Computer, synthesizer, ipod, coffee, books, shirts
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music, politics, women and food.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching music documentaries on BBC4.