30Walnut Creek, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
"We are but a moment's sunlight fading in the grass." -Youngbloods, Get Together

Hey everybody!! Thanks for stopping by to read about me :P Well, like my info says, I'm single, 27 years old, living in Walnut Creek, working in Richmond, and loving life. I'm on OKC because I want to meet new people. Whether it be for love or for friendship, I'm just looking for new ways to meet others outside of the bar scene.

I'm extremely easy going, very active, kinda restless, fun loving, intelligent, passionate and goofy ;) I try to live my life to the fullest without regrets. My friends and family are everything to me. In my group I'm known as the logical, rational one. I love NATURE, the ocean, the forest, animals (especially my dog Harvey!), and thinking about space and time... I'm a big science nerd. I want to travel more! I've been to the usual places (Mexico and Canada), and also Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands, Vietnam, and Argentina. I love being outside, espeically by the water, groovin' on tunes, trying new things, cooking, lounging, walks on the beach (seriously!), shooting guns, fishing, adventures, camping, playing, laughing... really, I'm down for anything as long as I'm spending time with the people I love.

I'm very social and I like to go go go, so I'm looking for someone who can keep up with me, but also someone to calm me down and be my reason to stay in. Someone down to earth, sensible, who has their life together, and doesn't mind spending a lazy Sunday watching movies or creating something new in the kitchen with me. I went straight from high school to undergrad to grad school to my career, and I'm looking for someone that's goal driven and knows what they want in life and how to get it. And anyone who can make me laugh til I cry is a winner in my book!

So hopefully if you've read this far you're liking what you see... so keep on reading! And hit me up if you're down for an adventure.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in Richmond as a special education teacher. My students are 13-17 years old with severe developmental disabilities and behavioral challenges. I love my school, our program, my co-workers and my students are my babies!!! My career makes my heart happy <3
I’m really good at
Being a kind, sweet, passionate, loyal girlfriend (and friend, too!)
Burning the candle at both ends
Laughing really, really hard
Listening attentively and giving advice
Holding my liquor
Being happy and loving life!
I'm a pretty good cook, too
The first things people usually notice about me
My big blue eyeballs and my height (5'9'') - I almost never wear heels. Also that I'm probably laughing and fucking around :D
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime by Mark Haddon, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas by Hunter S Thompson, Man's Search for Meaning by Viktor Frankl, Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood by Rebecca Wells... the list goes on
Movies: Super Troopers and a billion others
Shows: X-Files and Futurama (I like a bunch of TV shows but I feel like I'm too busy to keep up with all of them)
Food: Feed me :)

Favorite Poem:
"An Outcast Even in Hell"
During a lull in the Stygian flames
A group of shades were exchanging names,
And telling of places they had been
With bits of gossip and tales of sin.
A lonely shade who was standing by
Approached to speak; but without reply
Each wrapped himself in his ghostly shawl-
Robbers, knaves and blackguards all-
With a whispered word and averted stare
Vanished and left him standing there.
“Who was he?” I asked as they turned and fled.
“He poisoned his neighbor’s dog,” they said.
-Author Unknown
Six things I could never do without
1) Family/friends
2) My dog (cannot think about the fact that one day I will have to)
3) Loving and being loved wholly and completely
4) The camera on my phone
5) Beer, wine and FOOD
6) Star gazing/reflecting on the vast, unfathomable expansiveness of the universe and taking comfort in the feeling of utter insignificance
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My career, my friends, my life, and the meaning of it all.
On a typical Friday night I am
Fuckin' around with my homies, duh :)
.... or sleeping. My job is exhausting!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've got Bieber fever.
You should message me if
Ya dig it <3
The two of us