hothotbacon
33 Jamaica Plain, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hothotbacon
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Colorful, creative, cuddly adventure-seeker.

I love making people happy, it's what I do. Professionally, I greet hoards of hungry people and put tasty food in their bellies. And in exchange for all my running around, I get to see some wonderful smiles :)

Outside of work, I spend much of my leisure time enjoying delicious food and drink, community gatherings, art, listening to good music, dancing to good music, and keeping good company.

I work pretty hard and I need a fair amount of alone time to recharge the batteries. (read: introvert) Burrowing under the blankets in the wintertime after a long day is the bee's knees. Cuddling with my in-home cuddle companion, the cutest dog in the world, and my beta smiz Junebug, these are quite nice as well.

I'm blue/purple right now although my spirit colors change. My wardrobe is arranged by hue and visible as a wall-closet in my room because it makes me happy :) I thrift a lot and dress mainly in gem tones and plaid. I make and/or position things in pleasing ways.

I'm a relationship anarchist, a feminist, a LGBTQIA ally, sex-positive, queerish, a proud weirdo, a Smizmar, something between cis-male and agender. If Myers-Briggs is your thing, I'm an ENTJ "Executive", a D-type who likes balance in life. I evolve, and try my best to be genuinely good and genuinely me. If you like me, great!

JP is where I live and work. I love this neighborhood and want to meet more like-minded people here. If your elsewhere, I'm fine with that, just be awesome!

I'm in a loving open relationship, engaged to be geared to my Smiz, my exhuberant sunflower, the amazing juniper56 :). Check her out, she's great!
What I’m doing with my life
Cooking delicious food in Sherborn, MA and in Brookline. I work mostly nights, so daytimes and late nights is when I have free time. When I'm not working, I'm probably dancing, dining, watching a movie, planning a wedding, or playing video games.

I'll be opening my own restaurant in the hopefully-not-too-distant future - a bustling, worker-owned, tiny neighborhood joint with an open kitchen and a small, badass staff who love what they do. Working towards it!

I have a feisty princess of a kitty and a 10lb Chihuahua mutt who thinks she's a big tough guard dog. They keep me on my toes.
I’m really good at
Cooking, greeting people, making people happy.

Tchoukball, thrifting, biking with my dog on leash, procrastinating, air hockey, spacing out, giving and receiving massage, organizing, ping pong.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall and colorful, big eyes, dyed hair. Or perhaps the facial hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Ender's Game, Foundation series, The Giver, Transmetropolitan, Watchmen, Heat, Eat Me: The Food and Philosophy of Kenny Shopsin

Movies - Kill Bill, Shawshank Redemption, Equilibrium, Y Tu Mama Tambien, Princess Bride

Shows - South Park, Battlestar Galactica, Breaking Bad, Firelfly, Law and Order: SVU, Wilfred, Cowboy Bebop, Game of Thrones

Music - Faith No More, Mr. Bungle, Dethklok, KMFDM, Daft Punk, Beck, Diplo, Kito and Reija Lee, Bjork, Radiohead, Disclosure, La Roux, Griz, Yellow Claw, M.I.A., Clean Bandit, Toots

Food - good pasta - risotto in particular, a good burger, soup dumplings, pad C U, kom ka gai from Wonderspice, good arugula, good corn, good tomatoes, good ripe melon, good cheese, a good bahn mi, wings "the way I like them" from Galway House in JP, ice cream
The six things I could never do without
Me time, salt, physical intimacy, the internet, my dog, stimulation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make my life better, what kind of fun possibilities there are in the immediate future, work, opening my own restaurant, opening more restaurants, writing a book, the house on the lake 20 years from now, boobs

Did you that OKC is 80% men? Total sausage fest.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing, eating, drinking, laughing, playing

Or working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I bite my nails
I have over 100 belts.
I can be violently, defensively ticklish
I'm on FL. Mostly out of you know what FL is/implies, but I prefer not to broadcast it as I like people to get to know the rest of me.
You should message me if
1) You are non-judgmental of ethical non-monogamy, or your judgement is that it's awesome.

2) You want to *do something*. I strongly prefer in-person interactions to messaging back and forth. I'm here to meet people!

Things I've done but would totally do again:
-Jamaica Pond or Arnold Arboretum with my dog and yours if you have one
-A movie at Coolidge Corner Theater
-A drink at a burlesque show
-Garment District or Davis Sq thrifting
-A hike to some abandoned bear cages in Franklin Park
-SOWA
-?

Things I have not done:
-Gardner Museum
-Donkey Show! (how have I not gone?)
-The Mappariam
-?
More