64 North Port, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 62, a retired Coast Guard officer with over 30 yrs service to this country. My desire is to find a southern lady who wishes to meet her sole partner and have him take her away on life's journey through the second half of our lives. She should be seeking a true sole mate for life.
I'm passionate, a romantic at heart. I like little reminders to be found during the days evolution's, like a note saying to be redeemed for one hug. Also I like to spend time writing or re-writing short poems and notes to that someone special in my life. You will definitly find I'm a one woman guy.
Prefer to go slow, be respectful and communicate about our feelings for each other, knowing that if it is right there's a time and a place for everything? Also I believe in being a best friend, a good conversationalist & listener who believes that communication is the key to a successful, loving and open relationship.
I also approve of public displays of affection, holding hands, maybe my arm around your waist, a little kiss near an ear.
What I’m doing with my life
I m currently renovating a house purchased Dec 09 that is 40 yrs old, in need of some TLC, updating and good ole fashion renovating. The addition of a screened porch will allow me to entertain and B-B-Que, one of my favorite activites is inviting friends over for a good ole fashion souhern pit style BBQ. Family and friends are important to me and make a good excuse to cook outside, give me a number to plan for and I'll make an awesome BBQ sauce whether sweet, western style, smoked or hot , and let the party begin, we'll eat like kings.

I'm also pursuing my degrees in Architectural & Drafting Design (actually 2 degree's) In my free time (haha) you'll find me either building something or in the yard taking care of the flower beds and veg garden working one of my 4 wheelers.

I also enjoy camping RV style w/all the aminities of home just on a smaller scale. I pull a 1976 29' Airstream trailer with a Dodge Dsl pickup. Have traveled over 30,000 miles, visiting 22 states all east of the Mississippi. Ready to start touring the western states with some special.
I’m really good at
Being retired military with a background in shipbuilding and machinery repair you'll find there isn't much that I can't repair/fix/or engineer to work (juryrig). Then u turn to my ability to turn meat on the grill or smoker into melt in your mouth madness. Once tasted, you learn not to miss an invitation to a feast.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm constantly on the go, gotta be doing something, usually doing 2 things at a time. I try to be myself at all times, was raised to be a true southern Gentleman, That respecting a lady and her needs were my first duty when accompanying her. That habit has become just part of my manners
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Dirk Pitt series by Clive Cussler, The Honor series by W.E.B. Griffen
Star Wars Trilogy, The Godfather Trilogy
The six things I could never do without
My daughter, she's my centerpoint
that I still have the counsel of my parents
my faith in our God
the belief that our country will return to it's constitusion
that we are a free people to do what we want to
believing that out there somewhere is a solemate for me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The renovations I plan to design for this house I just bought, trying to figure out when and how to complete them. The keeping the Airstram road ready at the drop of a hat, just cool down the frig, top off the water load food and adult beverages and we ready to roll.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either catching a movie or watching a video if not on my way to visit my daughter or my folks
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
PDA's are acceptable & encouraged.
You should message me if
If U share my life values, someone who has the same spiritual and emotional valves and goals. You'll need time getting to know me, my little quirks, my personal oddities that really determine who I am. Are we compatible, one on one conversation we help us find out if we are sole mates.
Also as a side note: my favorite response to the famous quote, "Why should a guy buy the whole cow when you can get the milk for free"; is that most lady's would respond by relating, "a women does not need to marry a guy for some pork, cause his sausage will shrink after it cools off anyway".