howardsf18
39 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
howardsf18
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
I work for DC's technology office going on 5 years. From Pennsylvania, moved to DC about 10 years ago for work. Almost exactly how I planned it.
I’m really good at
Making maps. It's my job. Hockey. I wish it were my job. Banging on drums. Also, wish it were my job.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book - Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance
Movie - Raiders of the Lost Ark, Slap Shot, most Pixar movies.
Shows - Rarely watch but I do like Breaking Bad and The Walking Dead. Used to love The X Files.
Music - I love all music. Well, pretty much all. Basically, if it sounds good, it is good. Current favorites, The Walkman, Washed Out, Youth Lagoon. Love older jazz too, Chet Baker, Buddy Rich, Frank Kurpa, Miles, Dizzy.
Food - Fish, asparagus, potatoes, wine.
The six things I could never do without
My family and friends and dog
My dogs leash
Music
Hockey
A good pair of shoes
Places to go
I spend a lot of time thinking about
1) How much I don't know.
2) How much I don't know, yet.
3) How does Radio Shack still exist.
On a typical Friday night I am
I recently bought a place in SW Waterfront so I spend a lot of time exploring the neighborhood and learning about the major growth of the neighborhood in the next 5 years. Or, I'm heading out in my old neighborhoods, Capital Hill and NoMa.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love to sing and dance but I'm pretty bad at both.
More