hpgross
26 Kitchener, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hpgross
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a young man from the area who graduated with a math degree who wants new experiences and adventures.
What I’m doing with my life
Usually get up, try to get to the gym, and work in the evening tutoring kids in math.
I’m really good at
Finding too much to read! I still have way too many books on my bookshelf I haven't made my way through. And yet I still like going to bookstores for new books.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favourite book is Anathem by Neal Stephenson about scientist-monks from the year 6000. Recently I'm reading a history of codebreakers during WWII.

For music, I like The Weepies, Queen, The Postal Service, Metric, fun., Daft Punk, Plumtree. I also enjoy musicals, and a bunch of classical and electronic music.

As for food, I'll try anything once, but I can say I am not a fan of anything involving cucumbers. Besides sushi with cucumbers in it, I would say sushi is my favourite food.
The six things I could never do without
My glasses.
The internet.
A piano.
Books.
A warm bed.
Other people.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'd like to achieve in life, and how to get there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately, staying in since I have some work to do. Generally I go out on Saturday nights and Sundays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Anything. I'm an open book. Now if you want to know that the most private thing I'm willing to admit to on here, that's probably that I sleep with a stuffed bee with a giant smiley face on it.
You should message me if
You'd like to go for a drink, dinner, or maybe explore the library or a local bookstore together.
More