44New Delhi, India
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm the caring and affectionate sort of guy. Often worry about my friends. Like to see them happy, and they often come to me to pour out their troubles and get some unbiased advice. I can be brutally frank and honest.

I am open to discussions on absolutely everything under the sun, and do not believe that any subject is taboo. My friends often describe me as tolerant, broad-minded and most importantly, non-judgmental.

I love to trek, hike, camp out. I love nature, be it the mountains, the countryside, the seashore, the woods, etc.

I love cooking and baking recipes from all over the world, whenever time permits. I like to read…absolutely any subject. I often have some music playing in the background…………all kinds are OK.

Ayant passé mon enfeance en France (Paris intra-muros) et y ayant retourné vers 2000-2001 pour préparer un DEA en Environnement, je suis parfaitement bilingue Francais - Anglais et j'adorerais recontrer quelqu'un parlant français couramment.
What I’m doing with my life
I worked 2 years for a UNESCO project on biodiversity in the Western Ghats ; carried out an internship in Southern France, on conflict management in canal irrigation ; worked 6 years on an EU research project on Social Water Management in South India (Kanyakumari District), during which, I also spent 2 months a year in Paris ; had a stint as editor of an environmental journal …..and worked in the Public Sector as a Consultant, mainly carrying out social and environmental impact assessments in remote, unspoilt rural areas........the winter of 2009-2010 saw me trekking up the Nepal Himalayas......the following winter, I was in the middle of the Thar Desert....more recently, I've spent 15 months in Northern Afghanistan.....

Currently, I've taken a break to assess where I've reached professionally & personally, where I want to go, and how do I go about getting there.
I’m really good at
listening, observing, picking up the small things that usually go unnoticed, small changes in hairstyles, differences in others' moods..... predicting other drivers' reactions
The first things people usually notice about me
Depends....the first things noticed vary from wisdom, calm, attentiveness, seriousness, a great sense of humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
All books!
All non-mainstream art cinema
Music - World, folk, jazz, electronica, lounge, chillout, house
Food - French, Italian, Tunisian, Afghan, Greek, Indian
Six things I could never do without
1. My mom & dad
2. Green tea (unsweetened, if you please)
3. Music
4. Long walks
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to match funding with poor lesser-known NGOs and social initiatives in post-conflict countries, such as Afghanistan
On a typical Friday night I am
spending quality time with mom & dad, or at some close friend's place (pretty rare, though)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like teddy bears
You should message me if
You're someone not afraid of being yourself, have a mind of your own and are passionate about everything you do.

You love the great outdoors, be it hiking, trekking, mountaineering, whatever!

Love adventure. Maybe... rides bikes, play the guitar...

Have probably lived/ worked / studied / grown up elsewhere, or in various places/countries, thus being exposed to various cultures/beliefs.
The two of us