hughmac
59 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hughmac
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am in search of solid friendship and the prospect of meeting a wonderful woman. Someone with high energy and the true desire to be in a partnership. One who believe's that two can become one. What you'll receive in return is my love which encompass respect, and honesty. Such are a few of quality appetizers on my search menu. It goes without saying that there is lots more in store including the entree, as well as dessert service for that special find. Currently, my life of celibacy is definitively not the road I want to go down and I'm travelling that road right now..... My immediate family consist of my son and myself. Naturally I love him dearly, and he's an integral part of my life just as a future partner would be.
I spend a lot of time caring for him and seeing to his future success. But, at the same time I would like to find Love again.... I say that because I became widowed due to the lost my wife consequent of a horrific car accident in 2007.
I hope in reading my profile one isn't put off by that fact of life.... However, to the contrary, any future prospect loves the fact that I'm sharing the facts of my life. So I'll go as far as to stressed, and that's with much certainty, because I'm confident I'm ready to move on with my life in the fullest sense of the word. That means having a special someone to love and share life with once again.

Things I like to do. I have an affinity for the finer things in life. I can't help myself, it's a part of my M.O. I thoroughly enjoy dining out and whenever the opportunity presents itself you'll find me teasing my palate with a combination of foods and wines. Without been specific please note that I like a wide variety of foods. Life is about experiencing as much as possible within reason. Food is one of those areas that drives my cultural interest and I will always indulge without hesitation..... I also, love great conversations relative to life stories. I'm not the political conversationalist type, but to some degree I don't mind good banter centered around such topic and beyond.

When it comes to sharing time with someone special. My preference would be to spend time within the confine's of my home, do some cooking, sip on a robust glass of red. Add some music to the landscape and I'm in heaven. Music soothes my inner- self. Those are some of the comforts I' like to enjoy from time to time.... Additionally, like most men I love sports but it's not the center of my universe. Only my partner would hold that special place that evokes my deepest emotions. My favorite sports are tennis, which I play on a regular basis all year round, Football and basketball.
There're some additional things I must share about myself. I like neatness and NO, I'm not anal retentive! I'm also excellent in the kitchen!!!!! Enough said so I'll close my short story with this statement. The wonderful friendship, love and companionship of a woman that's supportive and kind, is simply what I'm in search of. I'm not in search of someone to replicate my past, I'm in search of someone to start a new future with and you have my word.
What I’m doing with my life
Work, Work, Work and enjoy myself in the company of friends whenever possible
.
I’m really good at
Not being stressed out at work with demanding clients. I'm the go to guy because sincere kindness comes naturally for me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm often told that my demeanor shows calm and confidence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books, I mostly love true stories, fictional books is something I care for to a lesser degree. As for movies, dramas, comedy along with true stories are foremost but basically any movie that will make me think out loud and laugh at the same time is satisfying. Music, 60's, R& B, Jazz reggae because it's rooted in me. Foods, I have experienced many types given my current profession. My favorites would be, Italian, French, Ethnic foods from the Caribbean and good old American.
The six things I could never do without
Friendship, love, my only child, laughter, vacations and cooking.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My current life and future plans and I am very ready to meet another special partner.
On a typical Friday night I am
I spend most Fridays at home but I definately go out to experience the city. For entertaiment, I prefer to listen to live music because there in lies great comfort for me. I love and listen to Jazz, R&B, Blues, a Little Classical when I'm in the mood and my favorite Reggae.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I would prefer to share that in person.
You should message me if
We definitely have commonality. For me physical attraction is an important factor in deciding who I'll respond to. If I don't respond to your message the rest should be subtly obvious. I'll clarify the physical attraction part by saying I have to be drawn to your picture. That's the physical attraction I reference....Feel that spark and then I'll begin the quest. I state the above because many pics don't seem to reflect the correct age group. not trying to be rude but realistic. An apple is not an orange. So ladies please don't hesitate to email me if you feel that spark. I am a caring man in search friendship and Love.
More