63Corvallis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I already like the outdoors.
Love camping, claming and fishing. Weather off a boat in the ocean, high lake or the jetty, or just at one of the local streems.
But not a freek about it or anything. Everything with in reason.
Long story, but as it turned out, I raised my two children myself for 11 years. They both turned out GREAT. I love them both so much. In the old days MOM tought her boys, me and my brothers, how to cook. That really came in handy during my child raising years. I love to cook. BBQ is my speciality. DAD tought me how to use the tools it takes to keep a house up and do all the things you want to do to make improvements to it. I love mom and dad for that.
Two great people that passed something on to their sons that I hope I passed on to my son and daughter. I think I did.
I grew up here in a small town. My brothers and sisters moved away. I stayed. This is what I like small town life. Yes. I do work for a company that is world wide. But I hold on to my roots and stay. When I am alone, sometimes I will go for a walk over to the local river. Walk up streem (in the river during the low rlood stage) and just look at what last years flood has was washed down, the craw dads, small fish how the river bank has changed since last year. Very peacefull.
I am a very loving and caring person. Work hard. Can look at a difficult time and see coming through this and being better for the struggles endured. Do you have a positive attitude? I do.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am enjoying being a grampa.
Its so wonderful to see my children doing well.
The rest is just the 9 to 5 job.
What else am I doing?
Another long story. I really like working on improving the house. Much more fun when there is someone working with you.
My life has changed so much since the kids grew up and moved out on their own. BIG change going from Mr. mom to single dad.
I’m really good at
I love to cook, BBQ and try new recipies. (did I spell thet right)
Very good at taking care of fixing things around the house. Or building new things around the house. Not long ago I remodled most of the inside of the house. I like it. Mostly a Knotty Pine and Ceder panneling thing going on. Did I all myself. Lots of other things I did around here but I'n not all that great to typing.
The first things people usually notice about me
First glance at me.
He is either well tanned or from another country.
I am born and raised Oregon.
German, English and Irish heritage.
I tan well and spend lots of time outdoors.
I love the sun and the high temps we get so little of here in Oregon.
And in a first meeting I will by shy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books. Have you ever read Patrick McMannis?
Movies. Big Jake, The Sons of Katie Elder.
Music. Country or old time rock and roll.
I like to cook. BBQ is my favorate.
Six things I could never do without
My Children.
The truck.
The being able to enjoy the woods.
Sight, sound, touch, taste, smell.
Been a while, but I do really love giving sweetie flowers for no reason. The look on her face. Its amazing. Just makes me want to do that again and again.
The thought that some day I will find a wonderfull lady, and she and I fit together Just Right, We compliment each other and we both are so happy we found each other. I know long shot. But I have faith.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The latest project that I am thinking about starting around the house. Lots of thought and planning need to go into some building projects.
But, going back to sweetie. I put just as much thought into surprising her and trying to make her happy.
Cuz we all know. When mama isn't happy, nobodys happy.
On a typical Friday night I am
These days. Just glad that the work week is over.
Depending on the season. Could be getting ready for hunting, fishing, wood cutting, working on the house, going over to my son house, getting out some steaks to BBQ the next day.
It all could change in the drop of a hat these days.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have been married and divorced twice.
Not proud of that.
I hate divorce.
Been through one as a child.
Not good.
You should message me if
You are single woman who still belives there is a soal mate out there for you. I know God would not have brought me through so many rough times if he did not have a plan, a good plan for one of his children. No, I am not a Bible thumper. But living through 3 potentially deadly car crashes. There was a plan. Stay alive and raise my children when the kids mom ran off. Now just hopping for the reward after. Isn't there always a reward for doing good?
I do belive there is the perfict woman out there for me. And me for her.
You should respond if you want a very loving, hard working and caring man in your life.
Thats me.
Thanks for reading.
The two of us