23 Salt Lake City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
To start, definitely a nerd and a geek. I love math, physics, programming, and just about anything related to video games. I recently graduated from the University of Utah with two bachelor's degrees, no prize for guessing which subjects, and am currently looking for a job.

Let's see, I like running tabletop RPGs like Dungeons and Dragons. It's loads of fun and a great creative outlet. I like reading... a lot. Friends had regularly wondered if I died due to me getting absorbed in a new story. I also enjoy LARPing, and am working on a costume for a game I'm playing it. Costume making is fun, though I don't do it very often and am not that great at it.

I absolutely love computers and have built my own. My desktop, Edi, is my baby, just like anyone's car or cat would be.

Other than that... I just mostly hang out.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to get a job. It's slow going.
I’m really good at
Programming and puzzles and losing horribly at Settlers of Catan.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no clue. Probably my height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Too numerous to count.
Right now I'm reading the Dresden Files series.

Movies: Anything Mel Brooks, comedies, science fiction, etc.

Shows: Anime in general, Supernatural, Foster's home for Imaginary Friends, Warehouse 13, Firefly
Right now, I am watching Lost Girl.

Music: Classic rock and... well, a bunch of other stuff. Been listening to a lot of Blackmore's Night recently.

Food: Anything really... except bees. Bees creep me out.

Games: Legend of Zelda, Elder Scrolls, Mass Effect, Portal, Betrayal at House on the Hill, card games... many other games. Been playing a lot, and I mean a lot of X-com lately.
The six things I could never do without
1) A place where I can be isolated from the world for a day or so.
2) Something to read
3) My Computer
4) My family
5) ... honestly, I think that's it. Can't think of anything else right now.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
thinking of how sci fi stuff would work in the real world. Lately it was how I could recreate the liquid metal from Terminator 2. (FYI, I'm thinking microbot swarm.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home, doing homework or studying. Sometimes playing video games. Other times hanging out with friends.

Most of the time, however, I am procrastinating horribly while reading things on reddit...
You should message me if
you want to. Any reason will do. I like talking to people, but feel really uncomfortable initiating any conversation.

Also, if you're the type of person who likes to go out and do things, and would be willing to drag me along, but would understand if I'm not in the mood to go out somewhat frequently. I could use an excuse to get out of the house more often.