hunglikemyname
33 Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hunglikemyname
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a young professional that just loves to have fun with all sorts of activities! I'm pretty diverse, and do things that range from traveling, theater, fine dining, outdoor activities, movies, to games (mostly board and PC games).

I'm looking for a variety of things, including activity buddies, FWB, or even potential LTR if the right match comes up. Don't be shy if you're interested in any of the above!
What I’m doing with my life
Work: IT Consulting work to help clients become more efficient by using technology and following better processes.

Short Term Goals:
* Get better at Rock climbing. Indoor V3-V4 and 5.10d-5.11a climber.. Always looking for climbing buddies, so message me if you like to climb too!
*Catching up on my Steam backlog
*Biking more
I’m really good at
* Planning and making lists :-)
* Discussing politics, philosophy, and science
* Making travel and dinner plans
* Knowing lots of random trivia/facts
The first things people usually notice about me
* My Threadless T-Shirts
* My tendency to get super excited about really dorky things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies:
Boyhood, Hero, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Princess Bride, Up in the Air, anything Miyazaki, anything Pixar, Silver Linings Playbook, Slumdog Millionaire, Oldboy, Inception, Exit through the Gift Shop, Little Miss Sunshine, Once, Kung Fun Hustle, Run Lola Run

TV: Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Community, Portlandia, House of Cards, Arrested Development, Orange is the New Black, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Big Bang Theory, My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic (yes, I'm a brony)

Books:
The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, science/philosophy books, Mistborn Trilogy, Game of Thrones, Name of the Wind Your Money or Your Life.

Food:
I'm a foodie, and love all sorts of food, from dingy street food to 3 Star Michelin Restaurants. Ask me about my favorites.

PC Games:
Love puzzle platformers (Portal 1/2, Braid, The Talos Principle) and turn based strategy games (Civilization, Heroes of Might and Magic).
The six things I could never do without
1. good food
2. games with friends (video or board)
3. traveling
4. theater/movies (especially film festivals)
5. the internet
6. Rationality and reason
I spend a lot of time thinking about
* Science/philosophy/ethics
* New experiences that I want to do
* My next art design
On a typical Friday night I am
* Eating good food with friends (restaurant or at home)
* Watching a theater production or movie
* Playing boardgames
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was in HS and still closeted I secretly played the original Sims and turned my character gay. I started with the default family but then eventually kept on flirting/hugging/kissing the manly neighbor until the wife/daughter moved out and he moved in.
You should message me if
You want to go rock climbing, go on a bike ride, play some video/board games, discuss science/philosophy, check out a new restaurant, or watch an indie movie.

For FWB, I prefer HWP guys around my age.
More