hyperspacechaos
37 Cisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hyperspacechaos
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Josh. I'll talk about anything. I have to wear glasses except when I read. I have green eyes. My family heritage is French/German. I like to cook. My favorite candy flavor is orange.
What I’m doing with my life
Making music, painting, making sculpture from things I find at thrift stores. Fighting age, and losing. Hurting my back every few months. Reading a new book every few weeks. Watching a new movie every few days. Checking reddit every few minutes.
I’m really good at
Building things with very little money. Repairing things with very little money. Avoiding awkward social situations...with very little money?
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a big tall bearded guy.
I have no fashion sense.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books about science, math, astronomy and physics. Joyce, Burroughs, Tolstoy, H.S. Thompson.
Music is the best. I make and listen to lots of it. Jazz, punk, hip hop, soul, rock, electronic, traditional blues and country.
Top 5 movies: The Life Aquatic, O' Brother Where Art Thou?, Stranger Than Fiction, The Jerk, Star Wars.
I don't watch a lot of TV. Unless it's at a friend's house.
I like all sorts of food, especially Italian and Korean.
The six things I could never do without
art
guitar
hot soaks
quiet time
new books
chilly weather
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to put two different parts of a song together to make them sound nice. What my next sculpture will be. What book I will read next. What I'll make for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading a book. A used book most likely. While listening to Charles Mingus
You should message me if
you have time to just hang out and talk.
More