53 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I live in the Silver Lake part of LA and am open to meeting a wide variety of people, have a passion for music, backpacking, books, learning, food & international travel. I'm interested in new experiences and have been doing a lot of things in my life differently to avoid ruts and spice things up. I value staying in shape, exercising my body and well as my mind.

I am friendly, open, and adventurous...
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in the psychology field---currently working at Lanterman Regional Center. I'm working on balancing work and play. International travel has become a passion---I've been to Thailand, Egypt, China, Vietnam, and Spain in the last few years. I've also been reading a lot lately on a variety of subjects, including religion and politics (along with some novels). I enjoy live music (recently saw Radiohead, Beck, Arcade Fire, TV on the Radio, Conor Oberst)---have been to the Coachella music festival the past 7 years. Exercise and healthy eating (with exceptions) is a consistent part of my life. I enjoy getting out on the town for food, drinks, and socializing.
I’m really good at
Making others feel comfortable

Engaging conversation (diversity of subjects)

Being active, having fun, celebrating life

Finding Silver-linings
The first things people usually notice about me
My haircut
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of the movies I've enjoyed are Argo, Lincoln, Beginners, Hugo, the Decendents, The Tree of Life, Midnight in Paris, A Single Man,, A Serious Man, Crazy Heart, Broken Embraces, Precious, and Invictus. Some not so recent films I loved were Babel, 21 grams, Little Miss Sunshine, Juno, Mystic river, Slumdog Millionaire, Amores Perros, Red. Have read a lot of philosophy, religion (spirituality), and psychology. I love all kinds of food--enjoyed tasting a variety of things in Thailand, Egypt, and China. I grew up on classic rock but have gravitated to independent (alternative) music recently (I mentioned bands above).
The six things I could never do without
Network of friends, immersing myself in beauty, travel, music, books, delicious food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Traveling to exotic places and meeting fascinating people. The state of my soul, the world....my community..
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, eating out, movie, live music, watching a Laker game at my favorite hangout, relaxing at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've always disliked by hair, and now I don't have much, which is probably a good thing....
You should message me if
You want to have some type of meaningful connection...maybe just a conversation, maybe a friendship, or more....