27Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
And, being the reverse person I am, writing my summary after everything else.

Hey, I'm Paul. I'm currently living on my own in Toronto - right in the heart of the city.

I'm a full time web developer, with an endless passion for my job. I also do some side-job stuff as well. I work full time to pay the bills - and then the stuff on the side covers the extras.

I love puzzles (although I can't solve most of them), photography, video games, movies, cycling, and 4am French Toast.

I'm up for trying anything, I want to live, I want to experience, and I want to be everywhere. I'm now making it a life quest to try new things.

I want someone who wants to share experiences, have fun, and be completely open. There's no sense doing anything without it being a blast, right?
What I’m doing with my life
My life is always pulling me in different directions.

I love my career - I am very focused and motivated. I work more then I should, and my friends give me crap for it. My work life comes in fluctuations. One month I'll be procrastinating spending my entire day on Reddit and Facebook, the next month I'll be slaving away with 15 hour shifts trying to finish my next big project.

Living alone in the Big city is fun - leads to freedom. Hobbies come constantly when you have free time. Photography, Video Games (competitively), and Playing around in the CSS Lab.
I’m really good at
Pulling through in the end. While I may procrastinate far more then I should (although, I view it as incubation) I always come through in the end. Hence my dedication to work.

I'm forgetful, and often do the wrong thing unconciously - but I try my hardest to make sure everything sorts itself out in the end. If I've made a promise, I'll do everything within my power to get it done.

And on a more geeky note - I'm really good at puzzles (I have a hard time solving rubiks cubes specifically, but I love to try), fighting games, music games, and cycling.

I'm exceptionally good at being a "3 Day Monk". This just means, I find a new passion, love it, and drop it after a few days. Lots of things never stick, but I enjoy them regardless.
The first things people usually notice about me
Three things are key.

One, my ability to get along with everyone. I have this knack for adjusting myself to meet the needs of a massive variety of social situations. Regardless of my personal opinons I'm capable of earning the respect of those around me - building a repertoire with ease.

Two, my humor. I'm hilarious - according to others. I may be a bit of sarcastic bastard at times but everyones seems to find my jokes to be in good taste. I'm lucky that I have the ability to make tensions vanish with a few good jokes. My mother says I should have been a comedian, but realistically, there's no money in that.

Three, my ability to speak what's on my mind without prejudice. As I mentioned earlier, I am quite sarcastic. Everyone else seems to enjoy the fact that I'm the one person who will say what's on their mind - or at the very least whatever everyone is thinking. People point this out as a good trait - I think so.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Going in order...

Currently, a long with most mediawhore children such as myself, Scott Pilgrim is on the top of my books list. Moving on from that however, some of my favorite books are The Dark Tower, The Silverwing series, and the Pendragon series.

Currently favorite movies (again, along with all the other mediawhore children) are Inception, and Scott Pilgrim. Some of my older favorites, 500 Days of Summer, Push, Kick Ass, Cloudy with a chance of meatballs, Grandma's Boy, Sex Drive, Elephant, and Superbad. I have a Ton of films I love - I am nuts about movies.

My musical taste has really evolved - and now it's at this changing pace where I need a new artist every other day. Some of my favorite long-running bands are: Placebo, Marilyn Manson, and Disturbed. However, my curent musical taste is much different. Currently, I'm listening to a constant mix of Glitch, Dubstep, and Drum and Bass. Some of my current artists of choice:

In Glitch, R/D, HIIIThe Glitch Mob, edIT, Ooah, Boreta, and Eskmo.
In Dubstep, Skrillex, Magnetic Man, Excision, Datsik, Borgore, Modestep, Rusko, Bassnectar, (the list goes on.)
In Dnb, I'm not really sure. Just love the style - have a huge variety. Current Value Is some awesome DNB actually. ;)

As for food, I love to cook. My dinner of choice to cook is Chicken Cord en Bleu, with some nice fresh vegetables and rice. Delicious, trust me.
Six things I could never do without
1. My Macbook - I could not function as a career-building dedicated member of society without it. My entire working career is based on this computer.

2. My iPhone (so, i'm a little bit of an apple fanboy) - I love being social, I need to be connected to my friends at all times.

3. My Bicycle - I love to cycle. I can't live without it - especially living in a city like Toronto.

4. My Camera - I love my Rebel T2I. Photography is a great big hobby of mine and I could not live without having this for key family events at the very least.

5. My Friends - I lost them once, I won't let that happen again. My friends are what keep me strong, I couldn't live without them.

6. Someone to challenge me - this is something I'm lacking at the moment. I hate not having someone who's close to me, yet better then me. Every person needs someone that will push them to their limits.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The past - I like to dwell for idiotic reasons.

The future - I am always coming up with a new adventure for myself.

Development - my brain is constantly coding.

Things I want to do - not enough hours in the day.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't even know anymore, plans vary daily.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There's no point - I'm completely open about anything you want to ask me.
You should message me if
You love having your picture taken, you like being made feel beautiful, you love good food, you enjoy cuddling up to a movie, you know what Reddit is, you're willing to be competitive, you can deal with my geekery, or you want to try something new.
The two of us