28 State College, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a PhD student at Penn State in Nutritional Sciences, studying the relationship between iron deficiency and cognitive function in females. I guess my friends think of me as someone who travels a lot. I've spent some time in Rwanda and India on two research projects, Italy teaching nutrition courses (and drinking wine), a summer in Ecuador working on a farm, studying in New Zealand, Honduras for a medical trip. Enjoy riding my bike, watching people, having a beer, working on my garden, joking around, making art.
I’m really good at
Daydreaming, being invisible, scrabble, making pancakes and coffee.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am direct. My glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Bo: Enjoying TC Boyle very much lately.

Mo:documentaries mostly. Favorites: Cool Hand Luke, Gerhard Richter Painting, most Pixar films, Werner Herzog films, Wes Anderson, Tarantino, Woody Allen, the planet series, Heima, westerns.

Sh:Don't watch TV but I Netflix (this is a verb now, no?). Breaking bad, anything Larry David is remotely involved in, How It's Made, Louie.

Mu:Lately enjoying James Blake, Balam Acab, soul, jazz, electronic, trance, classical, eclectic, folk.

Fo: I cook most of my meals and eat healthy compared to most. Chocolate every day. Brew beer once in awhile. Enjoy learning new recipes.
The six things I could never do without
Green/open space, coffee, airplanes, Google, the sun, some kind of water to play in.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to be when I grow up.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking, reading in a hammock, watching a movie, having a drink.