71 Chapel Hill, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love life, and finding new fun things to do with a special man is my goal here. If closeness and intimacy develop as well that would be wonderful
What I’m doing with my life
I've been a nurse most of my life. Now I'm retired. I love to quilt, learn new things, and participate in all kinds of groups that I didn't have time for before. I love to sing and play the clarinet in groups.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at being a friend, listening, laughing, being supportive. I'm a pretty good cook, when I'm inspired. I love meeting new people and learning new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Medical murder mysteries, the Dan Brown books, The girl with the Dragon Tattoo. I enjoy Jazz, Classical, Folk, Back Porch music. Food...Most all ethic cuisines. I try to avoid pork and veal, because of the way they are treated, but I enjoy red meat occasionally.
The six things I could never do without
Love, Friendship, (warmth, sleep, food of course) creative and personal challenge, new things to think about and do, good conversation, a relationship based on equality and mutual respect.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
On a typical Friday night I am
Still tickled that it's the week-end. I look forward to a good glass of red wine, some munchies and a comfortable chat about the week that's done and the week-end to come.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know...ask me what you're curious about.
You should message me if
Reading my profile has made you want to send me a message.