65Pompano Beach, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I’m moved to Broward County from DC in April 2014. I'm outgoing, engaging, considerate, intelligent, funny, fun to be with and a gentleman (at least that is what my friends say about me. I guess that's why they’re my friends), but I will let you decide for yourself. Most people think of me as an extrovert. I think of myself as an outgoing introvert.

Currently I’m enrolled in the school of life (there is always something new to learn or experience). Most importantly, I’m upfront, honest, ethical, a straight shooter and don't play games (except cards, board games and 20 questions to get to know someone). I try to live life to the fullest and sometimes I’m successful; other times, well at least I tried. I love sunshine and warm weather; walking or sitting on the beach at sunrise and sunset holding my special woman’s hand or our arms around each other, fine and simple dining, theater, concerts, movies, sharing new adventures, exploring new places and quiet romantic evening at home. I’m comfortable dressing up in tuxedo and going out on the town, as I am relaxing at home with my special woman

I love dogs. I’ve had 2 Old English Sheep Dogs, a Dachshund, a German shepherd, a Yellow Lab, a Black Lab and a mix breed. Unfortunately, I currently live in a "no pet" building, but when I move, a dog will be one of the first things I get. One thing I hate is having my dogs drink from the toilet bowl so you don't have to worry about having the seat down as I always put the cover down (are you lol or at least smiling?).

I love music. I love to sing. I love to sing in the rain. I love to sing in the shower. I love to sing in the car while driving. I love to sing when I workout. I love to sing at Karaoke Bars. I especially love to sing when I have a partner who sings with me wherever we are (the rain, the shower, in the car, or at the bar). I particularly enjoy when my dog(s) join in. The only problem...I can't carry a tune. But that doesn't stop me. (I often wondered if my dogs sing along with me because they like my singing or if they're in pain.)

I used to play musical instruments. I played trumpet & French horn in school. My friends and I organized a swing band where I played trumpet. My moniker was "Half Beat." Care to guess why? Because I was always either a half beat behind or a half beat ahead and usually both in the same song.

I love to dance (especially slow dancing to fast songs). I’m usually the first on the dance floor and the last off. But I have the same problem as I do with playing a musical instrument--I am always off beat. I don't mind it, but my dance partners sometimes do. However, I've gotten better overtime...I hardly ever step on my dance partners' feet anymore.

I love to laugh (especially at my own expense) and even better, I love to make others laugh. In a former life, I think I was a comedian. Probably not a very good one because I can't remember good jokes only the bad ones and like in music, my timing is often off.

I’ve longed missed the intimacy, the touching and being touched, giving and getting massages (and yes the sex) that comes with a good meaningful relationship. In addition, I miss making my world-renowned strawberry daiquiris for the special woman in my life, sitting on the porch or beach watching the sunset, the moon and stars rise and finding the first shooting star to make a wish upon.

I’m looking to find a special woman to share whatever life has to offer. However, I’m not interested in a series of Saturday night dates, a “friend with benefits relationship” or one-night stands. I’m seeking a woman to love and woman who will love me. I firmly believe successful relationships evolve over time thru conversation, sharing time together, two people becoming friends and letting the relationship grow over time to something more and deeper.

By the way, my profile name is a double entendre as I am from Great Neck, NY. If we meet and a relationship develops, I will let you decide for yourself whether I am a "great necker" (hope you are lol or at least smiling; if not then we probably are not right for each other).

If you are intrigued, curious and interested in us getting to know each other, send me a message.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying each day as it comes. Looking for new experiences, new adventures and seeking a special woman to share everything life has to offer.
I’m really good at
... listening, being a friend, giving massages, making strawberry daiquiris, to name but a few.
The first things people usually notice about me
my outgoing personality, my sense of humor, my laugh and my height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading novels about politics, espionage, legal dramas, 20th Century history, biographies.

Movies I enjoy include dramas, action/adventure, comedies (almost any type of movie without subtitles or dubbed)

Love all types of live theater (ask me about Cabaret) and concerts (particularly outdoor venues, but also traditional concert halls).

I enjoy Oldies from the 40s, 50s, 60s and early 70s, classic rock, jazz, classical, blues and I recently have really gotten into country (because of my daughter).

I enjoy all types of cuisine. I particularly like to grill outdoors all year round.
Six things I could never do without
My son and daughter (is that 1 or 2?); dogs; friends/family; books; the beach; and a special woman.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my son and daughter, their happiness and their futures.
On a typical Friday night I am
I would like to be doing something with the special woman in my life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Have to give this more thought because if I admit it, it won't be private anymore.
You should message me if
if your interest is piqued by my profile or if you are just curious.
The two of us