62Evanston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I’m friendly, fun, compassionate, passionate woman who is playful and sexy, opinionated, but not judgmental. I’m relatively independent and do enjoy time to myself, yet much prefer sharing my thoughts and experiences with someone else.

I’m easy to get to know and talk to, generally have a positive attitude, don’t hold back when I desire something/someone.

I can't say I know who/what type of man I am looking for. I don't have a particular body type or appearance that appeals to me. Intellect (not necessarily a brainiac), an air of self-confidence, wit and a touch of sarcasm is what I tend to be attracted to. And, he's got to make me laugh. Playful banter is great foreplay.

I have three adult children and grandkids. Politically and socially liberal. Have traveled extensively in the U.S. and some of Europe. Used to camp quite a bit. Now after a couple days, lean more toward a room with a bed and indoor plumbing. Can never get enough of Chicago's lakefront.

Hate to do it, but suppose I must include all the usual profile cliches, because they do apply - I enjoy all kinds of food, music, dancing, theater, dining out, going to movies and watching at home, sharing a bottle of wine or even a couple of beers.

I'm interested in meeting someone who's honest and open about his feelings, not reluctant to discuss what's on his mind. He should be comfortable with his sexuality and appreciate a woman who is too. A man who may have matured in years, but has been able to maintain the ideals and enthusiasm of his youth. He should enjoy the arts and literature, but not too pretentious to admit he spends time at home on the couch with the remote.

Long term relationship or just a good friend with benefits? Not sure, though I would love to find someone I look forward to waking up in the morning with. I don't think any of us would be here if we weren’t searching for friendship, romance, and some excitement in our lives for just the moment, or for the future.
What I’m doing with my life
Still trying to figure that out.
I’m really good at
Talking to and listening to people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm friendly and genuine.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - almost always reading something, mainly fiction.
Movies - watch a lot of them, most genres, though not that into big blockbusters.
Music - fan of rock, jazz, blues, musical theater, appreciate classical, avoid country and rap.
Food - pretty much anything. I love to eat. Enjoy trying new restaurants....all American fare to all types of ethnic.
Six things I could never do without
Of course number one on my list has to be my family...3 daughters, their spouses, my 6 grandkids, parent, sibs, etc. I'm very lucky to have a close, loving family

My iPad .... I confess, I'm an addict, surfing the web., googling..you name it... I need the connection.

TV - not embarrassed to admit it....love cable TV, Netflix, Amazon

Microwave....frozen meals, defrost....even boil water...instant gratification

Man in my life.....there are battery operated substitutes, but they only serve a singular purpose

Number 6....I don't know.....and truthfully, other than family (and maybe a man) I could do without the other things. Life would be different, but I'd adjust , after a major withdrawal period, and I'm sure I'd manage to find a way to be happy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Wishing I didn't think so much.
On a typical Friday night I am
Tired after working all week, but often find the energy to go out if given an intriguing offer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will admit to pretty much anything.......just ask.
You should message me if
If you'd like to chat and get to know me better. Could be the beginning of something good.

If you understand that the personality traits bestowed on me by OKC are not necessarily true. I do not consider myself kinky.

No married men, please. I'm not one to judge (lest I be judged), but if we really hit it off I'd like to be a
priority in your life. Can't happen if you are married.

I am only interested in meeting men who live close by, either in the City of Chicago, or in a suburb within 10 miles of me. I am serious about this. We may have a lot in common, but if getting together is complicated, that's not much fun, is it?

Something I am curious about...if you live far away...possibly even a different state...why does your search include women from Chicago and why would you send a message to someone that you have no intention of meeting? Not being judgemental, as I said, just curious. Are you just looking to chat online? If so, why not just say that?
The two of us