iamjodi
49 Victoria, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
iamjodi
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! Thanks for stopping by, I hope your day goes well and good!

I'm an employed, laid back, humourous, thoughtful, creative, compassionate, intelligent, aware and 420 friendly. I am happy with myself and my life, there's just one thing missing ~ you...

I'm looking for someone kind, gentle and caring, with internal strength, a compassionate perspective and some level of emotional availability. Someone I 'click' with, who is willing to take the time to establish a healthy relationship based on mutual trust, open communication, friendship and attraction. Someone not afraid to, eventually, befriend my children (kids are 12 & 8) and build a future together.

I enjoy yoga, hiking, beach combing, cycling, swimming and am not afraid to get dirty, climb a rock or break a nail once in a while. I lean toward vegetarianism, love to experiment in the kitchen ((and the bedroom) *blush*) and enjoy all types of cuisine. Current fave ~ anything with Chipotle.

I would like to live somewhere out of the way, with enough space for a couple chickens, a big garden and a dog. Somewhere quiet where we can go for a stroll, a swim in the pond or just sit on our porch and listen to the sound of nature while we watch the sun sink below the horizon.

If you'd like to know more, drop me a line...
What I’m doing with my life
Loving life a lot! Also, co-authoring a book on Canadian history, volunteering in my community, writing a poetry anthology and parenting two wonderful children.
I’m really good at
Listening, making people comfortable, public speaking, finding the positive in situations and making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and my sense of humour.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Prophet, Khalil Gibran; The Peaceful Warrior, Dan Millman; Lord of the Rings, Tolkien and many many more...
The six things I could never do without
Yoga, meditation, a pair of good boots, raw almonds, meaningful work and my kids.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Social justice, philosophy, history, science, mathematics and spirituality.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think math is beautiful!
More